Source language: Translate to:

Device has whatsapp ?

General questions about NeoAppBuilder - our rapid application development tool for building HTML5, web and mobile apps.

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Device has whatsapp ?

Postby David de Argentina » Thu Dec 14, 2017 12:15 pm

Hi overthere,

I need know if the device has whatsapp installed to automatize send messages using whatsapp api.

I know if device is phone or not, but some tablets has phone capabilities, most not.

Are there any way to detect if whatsapp is available into device ?

Knowing this, i know that device is a phone or a tablet with phone capabilities. I can send whatsapp messages.

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance,

David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1590
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: Device has whatsapp ?

Postby David de Argentina » Thu Dec 14, 2017 12:25 pm

-IsNot exactly- the solution, but helps a lot:

https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/doc ... colHandler

Another idea?

David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1590
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: Device has whatsapp ?

Postby David de Argentina » Fri Dec 22, 2017 10:04 am

WhatsApp me urgent ! :lol:

Image

You can send me a greeting of the holidays at:

http://whatsappeame.cu.cc/

Great holidays for all of us !

Greetings from Buenos Aires,

David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1590
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: Device has whatsapp ?

Postby luishp » Sat Dec 23, 2017 2:16 pm

I get this error message:
"Fallo al compartir, por favor inténtelo de nuevo"

In any case... Feliz Navidad desde España!!! :)
Luis Hernández - SinLios Soluciones Digitales
http://sinlios.com
User avatar
luishp
 
Posts: 382
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 10:17 am
Location: Spain

Re: Device has whatsapp ?

Postby David de Argentina » Sat Dec 23, 2017 2:57 pm

Gracias Luis,

Ese mensaje de error me apareció cuando hice algunas pruebas con una tablet sin chip de telefonía, por ende, sin whatsapp.

¿puede ser que sea la misma situación ?

Espero tu respuesta, David.
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1590
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: Device has whatsapp ?

Postby luishp » Sat Dec 23, 2017 3:34 pm

Me temo que no.
He hecho la prueba desde un Samsung S7 con WhatsApp y tarjeta SIM.
Lo siento :-/
Luis Hernández - SinLios Soluciones Digitales
http://sinlios.com
User avatar
luishp
 
Posts: 382
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 10:17 am
Location: Spain

Re: Device has whatsapp ?

Postby David de Argentina » Sat Dec 23, 2017 8:41 pm

Very odd...

Perhaps the redirection is not good...

Try this url:

http://traccar.argentina.cu.cc/whatsapp/index.html

Thanks in advance,

David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1590
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: Device has whatsapp ?

Postby David de Argentina » Sat Dec 30, 2017 8:51 am

Problem solved using this link:

http://traccar.argentina.cu.cc/whatsapp/index.html

Greetings from Buenos Aires (and send me a whatsapp)

David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1590
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina


Return to General NeoAppBuilder Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest