Source language: Translate to:

BIG PROBLEM

General questions about NeoBook

Moderator: Neosoft Support

BIG PROBLEM

Postby fieldhopper » Wed Jun 15, 2016 4:09 am

Hi!

I have a great project about teachers :). The DB contains over 100 tables. Sometimes it happend that saved records are suddenly empty. In most time there is on record empty. this happend only in the teacher table. All other tables are right. There is no systematic rule recognizable by time or saving a sentence or updating sentence and so on. I have no idea to stop that. Has anyone an idea or has experience with such an error ?

Please help.
Regards fieldhopper

____________________________________________________
Es sind schon viele erfroren, aber noch keiner ist ermieft.
____________________________________________________
User avatar
fieldhopper
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 11:39 am
Location: Germany

Re: BIG PROBLEM

Postby Odd » Thu Jun 16, 2016 6:16 am

I have experienced similar problems when using the non-pro DB plugin and trying to change the active database in run time. But when you mention 100 tables, you have to be using the pro DB plugin. That scares me somewhat, as I had plans to fix my problem by buying the pro plugin :shock:
User avatar
Odd
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 3:34 am
Location: Norway

Re: BIG PROBLEM

Postby Gaev » Thu Jun 16, 2016 7:00 am

Just curious ... what kind of Database needs 100 Tables ? ... are some Tables similar to others ? (like xxxLondon, xxxNewYork, xxxBerlin etc. ) ... a detailed explanation of the Tables would be appreciated.

One workaround would be to separate/hold the Tables in more than one Database .. unless every table has a relationship with every other Table.

BTW, for such extreme requirements, it is not enough to use the NeoBookDBPro plugin ... but also choose an enterprise grade database (like Oracle, SQL Server, DB2, perhaps mySQL) ... not Access or SQLite ... and I would add that the Database should be local (not remote).
User avatar
Gaev
 
Posts: 3737
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 7:48 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: BIG PROBLEM

Postby fieldhopper » Thu Jun 16, 2016 9:51 am

Ich use mysql and the Base is in remote. The 100 table are really used. Further on i use neobookdbpro. The project works very well for about 4 years. The last 4 month i have the problem with only the teachertable. Is it possible to activate some logs by mysql. When yes how?
Regards fieldhopper

____________________________________________________
Es sind schon viele erfroren, aber noch keiner ist ermieft.
____________________________________________________
User avatar
fieldhopper
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 11:39 am
Location: Germany

Re: BIG PROBLEM

Postby Rasl » Fri Jun 17, 2016 10:05 am

I have the same problem with SQL Server multiuser environment.
Without any instructions update or delete, most used records of most used tables are empty
Rasl
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 8:25 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: BIG PROBLEM

Postby Neosoft Support » Fri Jun 17, 2016 5:23 pm

The project works very well for about 4 years. The last 4 month i have the problem with only the teachertable.


The database is being accessed over the Internet?

It worked correctly for four years then stopped working?

What changed between when it worked and now?
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5605
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Re: BIG PROBLEM

Postby fieldhopper » Sun Jun 19, 2016 10:57 am

The table is not accessed over internet. Access is in a network. The Server was changed. I made some corrections but i believe the mistake has nothing to do with the changes.
Is it possible to run logs for controlling the accesses (mysql).
Regards fieldhopper

____________________________________________________
Es sind schon viele erfroren, aber noch keiner ist ermieft.
____________________________________________________
User avatar
fieldhopper
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2008 11:39 am
Location: Germany

Re: BIG PROBLEM

Postby Neosoft Support » Sun Jun 19, 2016 11:34 am

If the server changed triggered the problems then it may have something to do with the configuration - either the server itself or MySQL. Sorry, I'm not an expert in that department.

Is it possible to run logs for controlling the accesses (mysql).


That would be something done through MySQL. DBPro is database agnostic. It uses ADO/ODBC to send SQL commands to the database engine. It doesn't interact directly with the database engine.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5605
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to General NeoBook Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron