Source language: Translate to:

Calling a NeoAppBuilder routine from JavaScript

General questions about NeoAppBuilder - our rapid application development tool for building HTML5, web and mobile apps.

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Calling a NeoAppBuilder routine from JavaScript

Postby luishp » Fri Feb 13, 2015 12:17 am

Is it possible to call a NeoAppBuilder routine from JavaScript?. How?
Thanks!
Luis Hernández - SinLios Soluciones Digitales
http://sinlios.com
User avatar
luishp
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 10:17 am
Location: Spain

Re: Calling a NeoAppBuilder routine from JavaScript

Postby Neosoft Support » Fri Feb 13, 2015 12:38 pm

You can call subroutines from JavaScript. For example, if you have a subroutine called "TestSub" you can call it like this:

$scope.TestSub();

Some NeoScript actions have JavaScript equivalents with the same names. For example:

$scope.GotoPage('Page2');

Others can be found in the neoapp.js file. These don't require the $scope prefix.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Re: Calling a NeoAppBuilder routine from JavaScript

Postby luishp » Fri Feb 13, 2015 1:02 pm

Great!
Luis Hernández - SinLios Soluciones Digitales
http://sinlios.com
User avatar
luishp
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 10:17 am
Location: Spain


Return to General NeoAppBuilder Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests