Source language: Translate to:

Select MDB to open

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Select MDB to open

Postby BRobinsonS » Mon Sep 29, 2014 5:14 pm

I would like to select the database to open i.e. DBOne or DBTwo
The databases will have the same Tables and same structure.

Initial testing with FileOpenBox, opening the Database tells me DBOne or DBTwo does not exit.
I believe it has to do with Database ID. How do I use the same ID for two different MDBs but not at same time?
Brian Robinson
'When all else fails, try again!'
www.ComputerSoftwareSystems.com
User avatar
BRobinsonS
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 9:00 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Select MDB to open

Postby mishem » Mon Sep 29, 2014 5:30 pm

Code: Select all
FileOpenBox "" "MDB|*.mdb" "[PubDir]" "[FileName]" ""
dbpOpenAccessDatabase "ID" "[FileName]" ""


Or

Code: Select all
FileExists "[PubDir]DBOne.mdb" "[Result]"
If "[Result]" "=" "False"
    dbpCreateAccessDatabase "[PubDir]DBOne.mdb" "Password=;Encrypted=No"
EndIf

FileExists "[PubDir]DBTwo.mdb" "[Result]"
If "[Result]" "=" "False"
    dbpCreateAccessDatabase "[PubDir]DBTwo.mdb" "Password=;Encrypted=No"
EndIf
FileOpenBox "" "MDB|*.mdb" "[PubDir]" "[FileName]" ""
dbpOpenAccessDatabase "ID" "[FileName]" ""
mishem
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:51 pm

Re: Select MDB to open

Postby BRobinsonS » Mon Sep 29, 2014 8:11 pm

May have found my problem.
The compile directory pointed to an old development directory.

So when I ran the pub to test, it wasn't finding the files in the current development directory.
Brian Robinson
'When all else fails, try again!'
www.ComputerSoftwareSystems.com
User avatar
BRobinsonS
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 9:00 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest