Source language: Translate to:

Neopaint and Windows 8.1-Surface Pro 3

General questions about using NeoPaint

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Neopaint and Windows 8.1-Surface Pro 3

Postby golferace2 » Mon Aug 18, 2014 10:09 am

Just purchased the Microsoft Surface Pro 3 which used Windows 8.1. Is Neopaint compatible with that?
golferace2
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 2:24 pm

Re: Neopaint and Windows 8.1-Surface Pro 3

Postby HPW » Mon Aug 18, 2014 10:31 am

Hello,

I would think yes, since Surface Pro 3 should run all windows sofware.
Is it right that Surface Pro 3 comes with a stylus?

Neopaint is not designed specificly for touch devices, but should work with touch/stylus. So compatible: yes, made for it: no
WIth finger you might have difficulties to press some GUI elements.
I use Neopaint on a WIN 7 Asus EP121 Tablet with a stylus without problems.

Try it out and report back how it works.

Regards
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Neopaint and Windows 8.1-Surface Pro 3

Postby Neosoft Support » Tue Aug 19, 2014 9:39 am

According to Microsoft's website, the Surface Pro 3 does come with a pen/stylus. I think you could also attach a mouse to the USB port if you wanted to. Otherwise, NeoPaint 5 should work fine with your Surface Pro.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5602
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Re: Neopaint and Windows 8.1-Surface Pro 3

Postby golferace2 » Wed Aug 20, 2014 3:52 pm

I successfully loaded the most recent aversion of neopaint. Had a problem using the pen to choose the color selector tool. I would choose the color from one drawing but when I tried using it on another pic, it wouldn't show the same color. for example, i'd choose a flesh color on one drawing and I went to "fill" the other pic, it was gray
golferace2
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2014 2:24 pm

Re: Neopaint and Windows 8.1-Surface Pro 3

Postby HPW » Thu Aug 21, 2014 7:01 am

Were both pic setup to the same color depth and the same palette (if one)?
Example: Both 24 or 32 bit without palette?

Regards
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany


Return to General NeoPaint Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests