Source language: Translate to:

Table (title) could not be opened

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Table (title) could not be opened

Postby elrad » Wed Jul 02, 2014 1:25 am

Hi All!

I'm facing the problem with my publication which cannot connect to an access database table.
When I'm trying to run the project, the following error message appears: "The table dbtable could not be opened"...
Does anyone have an idea why? :(

If "[DBOpen]" "<>" "True"
FileExists "[PubDir]dbcam.mdb" "[Found]"
If "[Found]" "=" "False"
dbpCreateAccessDatabase "[PubDir]dbcam.mdb" "Password=;Encrypted=No"
dbpOpenAccessDatabase "dbcam" "[PubDir]dbcam.mdb" ""
dbpCreateTable "dbcam" "dbtable" "[#34]PART NUMBER[#34] String(15) Required;[#34]CODE[#34] String(15);[#34]ITEM DESCRIPTION[#34] Memo Required;[#34]STOCK QUANTITY[#34] String(15);[#34]ORDER QUANTITY[#34] String(15);[#34]RESERVED QUANTITY[#34] String(15);[#34]ONE YEAR REQUIREMENT[#34] String(15);[#34]SERVICE FIELD[#34] String(15);[#34]UNIT PRICE[#34] String(15);[#34]PART OF ASSEMBLY[#34] Memo;[#34]GRAPHIC FILE[#34] Picture;NOTES Memo"
Else
dbpOpenAccessDatabase "dbcam" "[PubDir]dbcam.mdb" ""
EndIf
dbpOpenTable "dbcam" "dbtable" ""
SetVar "[DBOpen]" "True"
EndIf
User avatar
elrad
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 7:20 am
Location: Azerbaijan

Re: Table (title) could not be opened

Postby elrad » Wed Jul 02, 2014 1:30 am

...May that be a compatibility issue?
Current OS: Windows 8.0 (x64)

Thanks a lot!
User avatar
elrad
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 7:20 am
Location: Azerbaijan

Re: Table (title) could not be opened

Postby Neosoft Support » Wed Jul 02, 2014 10:02 am

Some of your field names contains spaces which is not allowed. Try removing the spaces or replacing them with underscores. For example:

dbpCreateTable "dbcam" "dbtable" "[#34]PART_NUMBER[#34] String(15) Required;[#34]CODE[#34] String(15);[#34]ITEM_DESCRIPTION[#34] Memo Required;[#34]STOCK_QUANTITY[#34] String(15);[#34]ORDER_QUANTITY[#34] String(15);[#34]RESERVED_QUANTITY[#34] String(15);[#34]ONE_YEAR_REQUIREMENT[#34] String(15);[#34]SERVICE_FIELD[#34] String(15);[#34]UNIT_PRICE[#34] String(15);[#34]PART_OF_ASSEMBLY[#34] Memo;[#34]GRAPHIC_FILE[#34] Picture;NOTES Memo"

You may need to delete the dbcam.mdb file in order for these changes to take effect.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Re: Table (title) could not be opened

Postby elrad » Wed Jul 02, 2014 11:48 am

Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
User avatar
elrad
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 7:20 am
Location: Azerbaijan


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest