Source language: Translate to:

FTP privileges error

Questions about our File Management and Internet FTP plug-in

FTP privileges error

Postby martincalatrava » Fri Jan 03, 2014 3:08 am

Hi to all and Happy New year 2014!!

I have issues with compiled neobook ftp program.

If I run my compiled ftp program made with FM/FTP plugin into normal computer user with admin privileges works all fine but into a computer into a domain with normal user my app returns permissions error when run and does not works if you do not run with admin privileges. I only use basic ftp commands of the plugin.

Can I avoid this trouble?. I have seen another ftp programs that works without admin privileges.

Please help.

Thanks
martincalatrava
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 2:18 am
Location: Tres Cantos - Madrid

Re: FTP privileges error

Postby Neosoft Support » Fri Jan 03, 2014 11:12 am

Normally you shouldn't need admin privileges to run FM/FTP. Make sure you have the requested execution level for your program set correctly. In NeoBook, select "Book Properties > General" from the Book menu. Then click the "Version Info" button. Under Requested Execution Level choose "As Invoker". Recompile your program.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5602
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to NeoBookFM/FTP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron