Source language: Translate to:

Run and CommandLine

Questions about using NeoBook's scripting language

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Run and CommandLine

Postby ebear » Fri Oct 11, 2013 7:29 am

Hello All,

I looked trough the forum but I didn't find the right answer. Please see the following:

To pass username and password to another (neobook) application I use:
Code: Select all
Run "[PubDir][_exe]" "[User][#34][Password]" "RunOnce+LoadComplete" "" "[AppID]"


But in the [CommandLine] variable is only the application’s file name and no User and Password.

It's of cause something simple I oversee, but....

Thanks a lot for your support,


Eric
http://www.lunarsoftware.eu - Lunar Software ERP database Development. Manufacturing processes, Document management, QMS, Stock management. Standalone solutions or connected to Helios Orange and other ERP systems.
User avatar
ebear
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 3:12 am
Location: Vrchlabi - Czech republic

Re: Run and CommandLine

Postby dec » Fri Oct 11, 2013 7:59 am

Hello,

Try with something like this:

Code: Select all
Run "[PubDir][_exe]" "[#34][User][#34] [#34][Password][#34]" "RunOnce+LoadComplete" "" "[AppID]"


Note we try to quote [User] and [Password], not simply separate it with a quote. The quotes probably are not needed if [User] and [Password] do not contain spaces, but, I think we can use quotes anyway without problems. So try it the above code and comment here the results. ;)
.
Enhance your NeoBook applications!
.
57 plugins, 1113 actions and 230 samples
.
NeoPlugins website: www.neoplugins.com
.
User avatar
dec
 
Posts: 1663
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 12:48 am
Location: Spain

Re: Run and CommandLine

Postby ebear » Fri Oct 11, 2013 8:12 am

Hi David,

Yep this works your great thanks a lot. I had never used the commandline.... :oops:

Eric
http://www.lunarsoftware.eu - Lunar Software ERP database Development. Manufacturing processes, Document management, QMS, Stock management. Standalone solutions or connected to Helios Orange and other ERP systems.
User avatar
ebear
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 3:12 am
Location: Vrchlabi - Czech republic

Re: Run and CommandLine

Postby dec » Fri Oct 11, 2013 8:26 am

Hello,

Glad to know you got it. Basically we can send different arguments separating by spaces but in the case that you need to send an argument that contain spaces itself then you can to use "quotes". In fact we can use quotes for every arguments always separeted such arguments with spaces. ;)
Last edited by dec on Fri Oct 11, 2013 9:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
.
Enhance your NeoBook applications!
.
57 plugins, 1113 actions and 230 samples
.
NeoPlugins website: www.neoplugins.com
.
User avatar
dec
 
Posts: 1663
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 12:48 am
Location: Spain

Re: Run and CommandLine

Postby ebear » Fri Oct 11, 2013 8:28 am

David,

Now, when we already on drift, how safe is it to send via the commandline Username and Password???


Regards,

Eric
http://www.lunarsoftware.eu - Lunar Software ERP database Development. Manufacturing processes, Document management, QMS, Stock management. Standalone solutions or connected to Helios Orange and other ERP systems.
User avatar
ebear
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 3:12 am
Location: Vrchlabi - Czech republic

Re: Run and CommandLine

Postby dec » Fri Oct 11, 2013 8:47 am

Hello,

A good question... Really I don't know how secure is. Probably is reasonably secured. Do not scare more than reasonable...
.
Enhance your NeoBook applications!
.
57 plugins, 1113 actions and 230 samples
.
NeoPlugins website: www.neoplugins.com
.
User avatar
dec
 
Posts: 1663
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 12:48 am
Location: Spain

Re: Run and CommandLine

Postby ebear » Fri Oct 11, 2013 8:54 am

Solved..... Now I have a nice login system......

Thanks a lot David.....

Best regards,

Eric
http://www.lunarsoftware.eu - Lunar Software ERP database Development. Manufacturing processes, Document management, QMS, Stock management. Standalone solutions or connected to Helios Orange and other ERP systems.
User avatar
ebear
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 3:12 am
Location: Vrchlabi - Czech republic

Re: Run and CommandLine

Postby dec » Fri Oct 11, 2013 8:59 am

You're welcome!

ebear wrote:Solved..... Now I have a nice login system......

Thanks a lot David.....

Best regards,

Eric
.
Enhance your NeoBook applications!
.
57 plugins, 1113 actions and 230 samples
.
NeoPlugins website: www.neoplugins.com
.
User avatar
dec
 
Posts: 1663
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 12:48 am
Location: Spain


Return to NeoBook Action Commands

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron