Source language: Translate to:

zmFunctions Plugin

Questions about NeoBook PlugIns

Moderator: Neosoft Support

zmFunctions Plugin

Postby David de Argentina » Sat Sep 14, 2013 11:26 am

Hi all,

I'm trying to resize / relocate a window opened with the Run action

The window is one Internet Browser (Chrome, Firefox, Opera, IE )

I use this function:

zmSetWindowPos "[Id]" "100" "100" "600" "400" "Normal" ""

But does not work.

Are there something wrong ? (the version of my plugin is in russian )

Thanks in advance,
David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1560
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: zmFunctions Plugin

Postby mishem » Sat Sep 14, 2013 1:30 pm

zmSetWindowPos "[Id.WinHandle]" "100" "100" "600" "400" "" ""
mishem
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:51 pm

Re: zmFunctions Plugin

Postby David de Argentina » Sat Sep 14, 2013 4:15 pm

Thanks mishem,

It worked on most cases.

Problem is launching Chrome. It does not returns an App ID.

Is this possible ?

if you want to test, try the following:

Create a new pub, put a button.

On the button Properties -> actions, put this code:

Code: Select all
RegistryRead "HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT" "Applications\chrome.exe\shell\open\command\" "[Chrome]"
StrReplace "[Chrome]" "[#34]" "" "[Chrome]" ""
StrReplace "[Chrome]" "%1" "" "[Chrome]" ""
Run "[#34][Chrome][#34]" "[#34]http://www.neosoftware.com[#34]" "RunOnce+LoadComplete" "" "[Id]"

. zmFunctions Plugin
zmSetWindowPos "[Id.WinHandle]" "100" "100" "600" "400" "Normal" ""


Run the program, and watch the debugger.
You can see the only Id value is Id.ExitCode = 0

Is this normal ? why ?

Thanks in advance,
David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1560
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: zmFunctions Plugin

Postby mishem » Sat Sep 14, 2013 5:13 pm

You can see the only Id value is Id.ExitCode = 0


This is normal.
Help read.
About global variables
Last edited by mishem on Sat Sep 14, 2013 5:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
mishem
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:51 pm

Re: zmFunctions Plugin

Postby mishem » Sat Sep 14, 2013 5:26 pm

One line superfluous.

And to address the quotes are not needed.
Are put in quotation marks if the path contains spaces.

Code: Select all
RegistryRead "HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT" "Applications\chrome.exe\shell\open\command\" "[Chrome]"
.StrReplace "[Chrome]" "[#34]" "" "[Chrome]" ""
StrReplace "[Chrome]" "[#34]%1[#34]" "" "[Chrome]" ""
Run "[Chrome]" "http://www.neosoftware.com" "RunOnce+LoadComplete" "" "[Id]"

. zmFunctions Plugin
zmSetWindowPos "[Id.WinHandle]" "100" "100" "600" "400" "Normal" ""


Problem is launching Chrome. It does not returns an App ID.

Maybe I misunderstand the question?

I always show
mishem
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:51 pm


Return to PlugIn Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests