Source language: Translate to:

Load content into a ListBox

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Load content into a ListBox

Postby AsleyCruz » Sat Sep 14, 2013 1:40 pm

Hi Guys :)
Please, help me in something...
How can I load Fields and add it into a ListBox?

Hope you can help me... thank you very much! :wink:

You can see the pic for more information:
Image
AsleyCruz
Freelancer - Graphic & Type Designer

FREE NEOBOOK APPS: See Website

.
User avatar
AsleyCruz
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 2:12 pm

Re: Load content into a ListBox

Postby mishem » Sat Sep 14, 2013 2:09 pm

Code: Select all
dbpShowAll "MyDB" "Tabl"
Loop "1" "[MyDB.Tabl.$RecCount]" "[i]"
  dbpGotoRecord "MyDB" "Tabl" "[i]"
  SetVar "[Temp]" "[Temp][MyDB.Tabl.FirstName][#32][MyDB.Tabl.LastName][#13][#10]"
EndLoop
SetObjectCaption "ListBox" "[Temp]"

OR


ListBoxAddItem "ListBox" "0" "[Temp]"

OR

SetVar "[ListBox]" "[Temp]"

OR

etc.
mishem
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:51 pm

Re: Load content into a ListBox

Postby mishem » Sat Sep 14, 2013 2:14 pm

Forgot to write a single line.
Corrected.
:)
mishem
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:51 pm

Re: Load content into a ListBox

Postby AsleyCruz » Sat Sep 14, 2013 2:27 pm

mishem wrote:Forgot to write a single line.
Corrected.
:)


Hi mishem!
Just one thing more... is there any way to select the item in the "ListBox" like this example?:
- ListBoxSelectItem

When I do click in the button "Next record" I would like that in the "ListBox" the item correct be selected.

Many thanks for you answer... irt helped me a lot :wink:
AsleyCruz
Freelancer - Graphic & Type Designer

FREE NEOBOOK APPS: See Website

.
User avatar
AsleyCruz
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 2:12 pm

Re: Load content into a ListBox

Postby mishem » Sat Sep 14, 2013 2:56 pm

Code: Select all
dbpNext "MyDB" "Tabl"

ListBoxFindItem "ListBox" "[MyDB.Tabl.FirstName][#32][MyDB.Tabl.LastName]" "[Result]"
mishem
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:51 pm

Re: Load content into a ListBox

Postby AsleyCruz » Sat Sep 14, 2013 3:01 pm

mishem wrote:
Code: Select all
dbpNext "MyDB" "Tabl"

ListBoxFindItem "ListBox" "[MyDB.Tabl.FirstName][#32][MyDB.Tabl.LastName]" "[Result]"


I thought so!
That's what I get for not reading well :P
1000 Thanks again ;)
AsleyCruz
Freelancer - Graphic & Type Designer

FREE NEOBOOK APPS: See Website

.
User avatar
AsleyCruz
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 2:12 pm

Re: Load content into a ListBox

Postby mishem » Sat Sep 14, 2013 3:08 pm

mishem
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:51 pm

Re: Load content into a ListBox

Postby AsleyCruz » Sun Sep 15, 2013 8:10 pm



Thanks mishem ;-)
Sure!
AsleyCruz
Freelancer - Graphic & Type Designer

FREE NEOBOOK APPS: See Website

.
User avatar
AsleyCruz
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 2:12 pm


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest