Source language: Translate to:

change computer IP

Questions and information about creating Internet aware NeoBook applications. Including PHP, HTML, FTP, HTTP, Email, etc.

Moderator: Neosoft Support

change computer IP

Postby dzervas » Fri Aug 23, 2013 1:55 am

Hi all,

I am trying to make an application which will simply change my laptop's IP settings.
This is to easily change between IPs, or DHCP for testing equipment.
Anyone has any idea how to access the LAN properties from Neobook to do that?
I have not found any such plugin.

Many thanks
Dennis
Dennis Zervas
Lightsource
dzervas
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 6:41 am
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: change computer IP

Postby Neosoft Support » Fri Aug 23, 2013 11:01 am

You might be able to do it via the Windows command line:

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/9868045/changing-ip-address-via-command-line-on-windows-xp

http://www.howtogeek.com/103190/change-your-ip-address-from-the-command-prompt/

You should be able to execute these commands with NeoBook's Run action. Although you may need to use cmd.exe or a create a batch file.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Re: change computer IP

Postby smartmedia » Mon Aug 26, 2013 4:08 am

you can also run a script file if that fit's your needs with netsh command at prompt.
See also here about netsh here
User avatar
smartmedia
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 6:50 am
Location: Hellas


Return to NeoBook and the Internet

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest