Source language: Translate to:

hpwSimpleGraph

Questions about NeoBook PlugIns

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Re: hpwSimpleGraph

Postby HPW » Sun Dec 16, 2012 5:55 am

Hello,

10000 node sounds impressive. What sort of information is there displayed?
And the rumor is for Kambiz for his excellent component.

Regards
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2510
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: hpwSimpleGraph

Postby Luiz Alfredo » Mon Dec 17, 2012 2:08 pm

It was just part of the Stress Tests on the Application. One Enterprise Diagram was used to copy and pasted many times, to see what was the limit and to see the performance and how it would affect all application operations.

Thanks.
L.A.G.M.
Luiz Alfredo
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 6:58 am
Location: Brazil

Re: hpwSimpleGraph

Postby mig_cs2 » Mon May 06, 2013 6:11 pm

Hi, Hans (I'm using a translator):

I can create my own window Node Properties, whit hpwSimpleGraph?
1. I want to create a custom window just to edit labels in grid (text size, type, style, color, location, ...).
2. I want to create a custom window just to edit shapes in grid (background color, margins, background file, shapes form, ...)

Is it possible?

Best regards!
mig_cs2
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: México

Re: hpwSimpleGraph

Postby HPW » Mon May 06, 2013 10:45 pm

Is it possible?


I think not, but I am not sure.
When I look at the command list there is no real edit-node/properties command.
It might be an option to delete and recreate one, but I am also not sure if everything needed is in place.
(Beside that the object-id would change)

And what do you mean with grid? It is no grid-component.

Regards

Hans-Peter
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2510
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: hpwSimpleGraph

Postby mig_cs2 » Tue May 07, 2013 4:24 pm

Hi, Hans (I'm using a translator):

Sorry for writing "grid".

When I use "hpwSimpleGraphEditProperties" opens the window "Node Properties" to edit fully form and content of selected labels and shapes, but I think it is very ugly. So I want to create two like that, but with other colors, buttons, pictures, previews ... : One only with actions to edit labels and one with actions to edit selected shapes.

Best regards!
mig_cs2
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: México

Re: hpwSimpleGraph

Postby HPW » Fri May 10, 2013 1:30 pm

Just released hpwSimpleGraph 1.29:

http://www.hpwsoft.de/anmeldung/html1/n ... ook19.html

Component-Upgrade of TSimpleGraph from 2.8 to 2.9

Variable: [hpwSimpleGraphLabelMargin] was missing for Default-setting on Create.
Variable: [hpwSimpleGraphLinkTextPosition] was missing for Default-setting on Create.
Variable: [hpwSimpleGraphLinkTextSpacing] was missing for Default-setting on Create.

Action: hpwSimpleGraphGetObjectInfo - now supports all properties from node and link.

New Action: hpwSimpleGraphSetObjectProperty - set all properties from node and link by code.

This should allow to code any custom-node or link editor.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2510
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: hpwSimpleGraph

Postby mig_cs2 » Fri May 10, 2013 2:55 pm

That's it, Hans!
Great job!!!

Best regards

miquel
mig_cs2
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Dec 31, 2010 1:33 pm
Location: México

Re: hpwSimpleGraph

Postby CN_Iceman » Fri May 10, 2013 4:07 pm

Thank's for the update Hans.

Greetings.
Greetings/Saludos, Jose.
www.icemansoft.es
User avatar
CN_Iceman
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 11:04 am
Location: España

Re: hpwSimpleGraph

Postby Luiz Alfredo » Sat May 11, 2013 10:12 am

Great Job.

Thanks for the update.
L.A.G.M.
Luiz Alfredo
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 6:58 am
Location: Brazil

Re: hpwSimpleGraph

Postby HPW » Sat May 11, 2013 11:59 am

Just released hpwSimpleGraph 1.30:

http://www.hpwsoft.de/anmeldung/html1/n ... ook19.html

Default-Variable [hpwSimpleGraphNodeBgFile] now supports Bmp/Jpg/Png from disk,embedded and mimestream
Action: hpwSimpleGraphSetObjectProperty - now supports property 'NodeBgFile' with Bmp/Jpg/Png from disk,embedded and mimestream

These were missing for a full edit solution.
hpwSimpleGraphGetObjectInfo with 'NodeBgImage' only return True/False for a loaded image since the source is not stored in a node.
So 'NodeBgFile' in hpwSimpleGraphSetObjectProperty is not a real property but works for editing the BG-Image.
Using a empty value in NodeBgFile will delete a loaded image.
For mimestream demo hpwImage is required to run.

Regards
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2510
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: hpwSimpleGraph

Postby HPW » Tue May 14, 2013 11:49 am

Just released hpwSimpleGraph 1.31:

http://www.hpwsoft.de/anmeldung/html1/n ... ook19.html

Action: hpwSimpleGraphSetVar - Set a variable for the plugin. (Identical with SetVar but advanced plugin wizard)
Action: wizard for hpwSimpleGraphSetObjectProperty much improved

Regards
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2510
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: hpwSimpleGraph

Postby HPW » Wed May 15, 2013 2:53 am

Just released hpwSimpleGraph 1.32:

http://www.hpwsoft.de/anmeldung/html1/n ... ook19.html

Action: hpwSimpleGraphSetVar - wizard now has a adv.file button for [hpwSimpleGraphNodeBgFile]
Action: hpwSimpleGraphSetObjectProperty - wizard now has a adv.file button for property NodeBgFile
Action: hpwSimpleGraphLoadFromFile - wizard now has a file button for the file-param
Action: hpwSimpleGraphSaveToFile - wizard now has a file button for the file-param
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2510
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: hpwSimpleGraph

Postby Luiz Alfredo » Mon Nov 11, 2013 12:31 pm

Hans,

PNGs looks great for Node Background.

When we use PNG for Node Background it is shown at the screen. When we save and try to open the project, we receive the message:

" Fehler beim Lesen von TGraphStreamableObject.G.Background.Data: The file being readed is not a valid "Portable Network Graphics" image because it contains na invalid header. This file may be corrupted, try obtaining it again. "

I have tryed many PNGs and it is the same. Am I doing something wrong or have bad PNGs ?

Thanks in advance.
L.A.G.M.
Luiz Alfredo
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 6:58 am
Location: Brazil

Re: hpwSimpleGraph

Postby HPW » Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:00 pm

Hello Luiz,

I can reproduce the problem here.
Not sure why this happens.
After a first search into the code I am not sure what happens.
Have to ask Kambiz about it.

Regards
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2510
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: hpwSimpleGraph

Postby Luiz Alfredo » Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:32 pm

Thanks Hans for the fast reply. Hope Kambiz can do something. PNGs transparency makes better backgrounds. Best Regards.
L.A.G.M.
Luiz Alfredo
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 6:58 am
Location: Brazil

PreviousNext

Return to PlugIn Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests