Source language: Translate to:

Testing NeoContextMenu

Questions about NeoBook PlugIns

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Testing NeoContextMenu

Postby David de Argentina » Mon Nov 05, 2012 8:24 pm

Hi all,

I'm doing a plugin that prentends to be a replacement of the MenuEx action of NeoBook.

This plugin will improve some services, like:

* Get & Set Styles ( Enabled, Disabled, Checked and Hilited )
* Redefine items ( Change Label ) at execution time

Test Plugin could be downloaded at:
http://specialapps.software-zone.com/fi ... xtMenu.zip

Please, tell me if you found an error or your comments ( OS version & NB version too ).

Thanks in advance,

David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1553
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: Testing NeoContextMenu

Postby Tony Kroos » Tue Nov 06, 2012 7:22 am

"get stylе" doesnt work anymore when item style changed to "hilited" (7x64 5.7.1 trial)
Tony Kroos
 
Posts: 402
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 3:43 pm

Re: Testing NeoContextMenu

Postby David de Argentina » Tue Nov 06, 2012 10:22 am

Thanks Tony,

try this:

1,. change the style of the first item to hilited
2.- then display the context menu (right click on the gray area)
3.- mouseover the first item
4.- click anywhere to hide the context menu

If you get the style of the first item, you can see the style of this item is Enabled.
This is the normal behavior, windows changes this automatically.

you must reset the hilited style for a item each time the context menu is displayed

Greetings from Buenos Aires,
David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1553
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: Testing NeoContextMenu

Postby Tony Kroos » Tue Nov 06, 2012 7:39 pm

David de Argentina wrote:you must reset the hilited style for a item each time

when i reset "hilited" style manually then "get style" keep on working.
But (that was confusing me) when u change style to "hilited" and then change it again to "checked" (or other), menu item displayed okay, with correct style ("hilited"+"checked"), and "get style" doesn't work in this case (when it should). Any combinations of styles always must be supported, and that's also the case for ae_ContextMenu_ChangeItemStyle command (to set more than one style at once).
Tony Kroos
 
Posts: 402
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 3:43 pm

Re: Testing NeoContextMenu

Postby David de Argentina » Tue Nov 06, 2012 9:35 pm

Thanks Tony,

Added to the todo list.

Greetings from Buenos Aires,
David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1553
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina


Return to PlugIn Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest