Source language: Translate to:

Dynamic Groups?

Questions about using NeoBook's scripting language

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Dynamic Groups?

Postby dpayer » Wed Mar 14, 2012 10:05 am

Is it currently possible to create/delete groups dynamically? It appears the only way now is to create a group via the IDE.

Groups are treated as objects that can be hidden/enabled, etc and it would be helpful to reassociate objects based on circumstance.

I realize there is a potential for conflict if something is put into two groups and those groups are given conflicting instructions but I would think the last created group could take precedence in such a case.

David P
User avatar
dpayer
 
Posts: 1380
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 5:55 am
Location: Iowa - USA

Postby Neosoft Support » Wed Mar 14, 2012 11:07 am

It's not currently possible to create groups or objects dynamically (at runtime). This is something that's being considered for the future.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to NeoBook Action Commands

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest