Source language: Translate to:

Check if monitor is on or off from Neobook

Questions about using NeoBook's scripting language

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Check if monitor is on or off from Neobook

Postby Alex » Wed Oct 19, 2011 12:16 pm

Hi,

Is it possible to check if monitor is on or off from Neobook using a plugin or VBS ?

Thanks


Alex
Alex
 
Posts: 745
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 4:53 am

Re: Check if monitor is on or off from Neobook

Postby chromebandit » Thu Oct 20, 2011 7:01 am

Alex wrote:Hi,

Is it possible to check if monitor is on or off from Neobook using a plugin or VBS ?

Thanks


Alex


Hi, you can use a plugin called dec_plus it will do

Regards
User avatar
chromebandit
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 5:00 pm

Postby Alex » Fri Oct 21, 2011 1:13 pm

Hi,

Thanks for the answer. Dec_plus will only put the screen On or Off but not tell me if it is already ON or OFF ?

Thanks


Alex
Alex
 
Posts: 745
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 4:53 am

Postby chromebandit » Fri Oct 21, 2011 1:27 pm

Sorry i just had dec_plus in my mind but that was long time ago...may you do it trough wmi you can try to find the code with wmi code generator

Regards


http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?id=8572
User avatar
chromebandit
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 5:00 pm

Postby Alex » Sat Oct 22, 2011 8:32 am

Hi,

Thank you, I didn't know this software, any way I didn't found any function to know if the screen is ON or OFF.

Any idea?

Thanks


Alex
Alex
 
Posts: 745
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 4:53 am

Postby chromebandit » Sat Oct 22, 2011 1:07 pm

Hi, you may search in the folowing wmi section - : root\CIMV2
if not the last thing i know --- try the following database it contains more as 2000 vb and javascripts

http://web.clicknet.ro/xidie/vbscriptmania.html

Regards
User avatar
chromebandit
 
Posts: 283
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 5:00 pm

Postby Alex » Sat Oct 22, 2011 1:11 pm

Hi,

Yes, it is exactly what I did, and I didn't found anything! I will try yout link.

Thanks


Alex
Alex
 
Posts: 745
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 4:53 am

Postby Alex » Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:14 am

Hi,

There is nothing, I don't think that is possible.

Thanks


Alex
Alex
 
Posts: 745
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 4:53 am

Postby Pilou » Sun Oct 23, 2011 3:27 pm

Alex

nircmd.exe monitor off

http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/nircmd.html

pilou
User avatar
Pilou
 
Posts: 545
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 4:17 pm


Return to NeoBook Action Commands

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 0 guests

cron