Source language: Translate to:

NeoBook 5.7 Update Released

Information about NeoBook Updates

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Postby David de Argentina » Sat Feb 19, 2011 12:18 am

Hi Dave,

You can see on the second image (program compiled with NeoBook 5.6.4a) grid has two color banded rows and two gray gradient for each column header (and rows headers too).

Plugin controls cell background color, header background color and window (overlayed on the rectangle) background color (it could be visible when the scrollbar goes to the bottom position)

If the plugin works fine with all previous upgrades, I think the problem is with NeoBook, not with the plugin.

I will test the new upgrade, perhaps problem could be solved.
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Postby David de Argentina » Sat Feb 19, 2011 1:38 am

Hi Dave,

I found the problem.

when i store a RGB color value on a variable, i do this:

setvar "[ae_Grid_band2]" "245,245,245"

next, when the plugin starts, gets the value for this variable, but plugin receives "245245245"

The problem only happens with the comma as delimitator, because if i assign:

setvar "[ae_Grid_band2]" "245|245|245"

(and modify the plugin code)

all works fine.

Please, check if you define a special condition using the comma as delimitator, because in some situations (like milliards, or another stuff) it can not be easy to replace.

Cheers,
David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Postby HPW » Sat Feb 19, 2011 3:29 am

Code: Select all
PushButton1 > Left Click
+ setvar "Test1" "245,245,245"
+ setvar "Test2" "!245,245,245"


Debugger:
Code: Select all
Test1=245,245,245
Test2=245,245,245


:?:
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2518
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby David de Argentina » Sat Feb 19, 2011 4:02 am

Hi Hans-Peter,

Problem is at plugin side.

when you try to do some like:

NeoBook Side:
-----------------
setvar "[ae_Grid_band2]" "245,245,245"


Plugin Side:
--------------
VAR Data : PCHAR;
BEGIN
Data := NIL;
nbGetVar( '[ae_Grid_band2]', Data );
ShowMessage( StrPas( Data ) );
FreeStr( Data );
END;

Data variable ( before FreeStr(Data); ) should be "245245245"

--------------------------

I tested another plugins (that works very very fine, like NeoListView) and has the same problem.

Something on the conection between NeoBook and Plugins are wrong.

Greetings from Buenos Aires,
David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Postby HPW » Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:03 am

Tested it with hpwNewLisp:

A test-button with:

Code: Select all
Setvar "[test1]" "245,245,245"


On the newlisp call text entry:

> (nbget "test1" 25)
245,245,245

Strange.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2518
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby David de Argentina » Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:18 am

Hans-Peter,

Do your HPWGrid support RGB values ? (or another plugin)

like:

SetVar "[hpwGrid1_BandColor1]" "255,225,225"

If yes, you could see the problem

David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Postby David de Argentina » Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:42 am

Hi Dave,

Simple program:

a) a simple button with this actions:

Setvar "[abc]" "33,66,99"
Setvar "[aaa]" "!33,66,99"

b) Run the program, click the button, check the debugger

You can see the problem on the setvar function

You have a problem clearing the currency format.

By default your function clears all commas and currency symbol

if i define:
Setvar "[abc]" "$33,66,99"

Check the debugger, and receive the same error

In order to keep compatibility with the previous versions, I think there is a good idea do something like this:

Setvar "[Total]" "$1,234.56"
Setvar "[Tax]" "$20.00"
Math "#[total]# + #[tax]#" "2" "[GrandTotal]

You should evaluate the expresion when you find a # character, not by default.

My devaluated cent,
David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Postby HPW » Sat Feb 19, 2011 10:30 am

Do your HPWGrid support RGB values ? (or another plugin)


Yep.
Code: Select all
SetVar "[hpwGridBackColor]" "255,0,0"

Works for me.

Same in hpwImage and hpwUtility(hpwColorConvert)
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2518
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby Neosoft Support » Sat Feb 19, 2011 4:00 pm

This was actually included in the 5.7.0 Beta:

 The Math action can now be used with formulas that contain currency symbols and thousands separators (as defined in the Windows Control Panel). Before performing the calculation, the Math action will remove these characters from the formula. Previously, including any of these characters in a formula would result in an error.


SetVar actions that look like they contain only numbers or equations also pass through the Math processor. So, if you use a comma as your thousands separator, like we do here in the U.S., the following command

SetVar "Test1" "245,245,245"

will result in

Test1=245245245

:(
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5602
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby David de Argentina » Sat Feb 19, 2011 5:27 pm

Hi Dave,

Take in mind you force plugin developers to addapt all plugins that uses this way to receive values for compability with this version.

As Hans-Peter wrote, he use

SetVar "[hpwGridBackColor]" "255,0,0"

with his grid. If he compile a program with Neo 5.7.0 with this line, plugin receives "25500" as variable value. Too bad...

Please, could you consider add some special feature like #[var]# in order to evaluate a formated number ?

Thanks in advance,
David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Postby Neosoft Support » Sat Feb 19, 2011 6:50 pm

Hi David,

I agree it's a bug. Please download the latest update:

http://www.neosoftware.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=11201471#11201471
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5602
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby asawyer13 » Sat Feb 19, 2011 7:05 pm

Are there any examples using the new Gain Focus, Lose Focus events??

I don't see any new Examples or Tutorials, and I don't see where Gain Focus or Lose Focus are mentioned in the Help anywhere.

I think I want to try to use it to create a better highlight routine so the field with focus is highlighted, and might like to incorporate Enter and Tab keys being able to move from field to field.

Any ideas, or help would be appreciated.

BTW, NB is so cool to program. There are some things to learn, but it is so much better than what I've been using.

Keep up the great work.


Alan
asawyer13
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 6:13 pm

Postby asawyer13 » Sat Feb 19, 2011 8:28 pm

I have installed the newest 5.7 patch dated Feb 19, and it looks like any Calls to vbscript give me this error:

Object factory for class TBrowserToDelphi missing


I don't believe the issue was happening with the previous 5.7 patch.

Alan
asawyer13
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 6:13 pm

Postby andybrock » Sun Feb 20, 2011 4:05 am

Thank you NeoSoft!

The continued development of this awesome dev tool is highly appreciated.

Andy
User avatar
andybrock
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 1:38 pm
Location: Somerset, UK

Previous

Return to NeoBook Upgrade News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron