Source language: Translate to:

NB and Link checker

Questions and information about creating Internet aware NeoBook applications. Including PHP, HTML, FTP, HTTP, Email, etc.

Moderator: Neosoft Support

NB and Link checker

Postby smartmedia » Wed Dec 22, 2010 8:15 am

Hi..

There is a site that you put any link from different file hosters and it checks if the link exists or not. The page is: http://wgtools.com/link-checker/
I have manage to send the links i want to be checked using:
Code: Select all
InternetPost "http://wgtools.com/link-checker/" "links=[Data.Links]" "[PHP_Return]" ""


Now what i want is to isolate and take only the part of the html code that interest me. To do that i use:
Code: Select all
SearchStr "<div id=[#34]links[#34]>" "[PHP_Return]" "[PHP_DivLinks]" ""
hpwStrSearch "<div class=[#34]right[#34]>" "[PHP_Return]" "[PHP_DivLinks]" "False" "[PHP_DivRight]"
Math "[PHP_DivRight]-[PHP_DivLinks]" "-1" "[NumCharToCopy]"
SubStr "[PHP_Return]" "[PHP_DivLinks]" "[NumCharToCopy]" "[Modfied_PHP]"


Now, my problem is that the result i take are right, but are not formated like the html page. Can someone help me to have it format it like the normal page does...???
User avatar
smartmedia
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 6:50 am
Location: Hellas

Postby Gaev » Wed Dec 22, 2010 8:42 am

smartmedia:
Now, my problem is that the result i take are right, but are not formated like the html page. Can someone help me to have it format it like the normal page does...???

Perhaps you can post (for an example query) ...

a) a screenshot of what the website returns

b) the result text you end up with that you want to format
User avatar
Gaev
 
Posts: 3733
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 7:48 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Postby smartmedia » Wed Dec 22, 2010 8:52 am

Hi..

The result i am getting is this:
Image

and the result tha page shows is this:
Image

In order to get my result i use:
Code: Select all
BrowserLoadFromStr "WebBrowser5" "<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC [#34]-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN[#34] [#34]http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd[#34]>|<html xmlns=[#34]http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml[#34] dir=[#34]ltr[#34]>|<head>|<meta http-equiv=[#34]content-type[#34] content=[#34]text/html; charset=UTF-8[#34]/>|<link rel=[#34]canonical[#34] href=[#34]http://wgtools.com/link-checker/[#34] />|<link rel=[#34]stylesheet[#34] type=[#34]text/css[#34] href=[#34]style.css[#34] media=[#34]screen[#34] />|<link rel=[#34]shortcut icon[#34] href=[#34]/favicon.ico[#34] type=[#34]image/x-icon[#34] />||</head>|<body>[Modfied_PHP]</body></html>
User avatar
smartmedia
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 6:50 am
Location: Hellas

Postby bunker » Wed Dec 22, 2010 9:05 am

User avatar
bunker
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 4:00 pm

Postby smartmedia » Wed Dec 22, 2010 9:24 am

Hi..

Thanks bunker, i have tried 3 hours without make any progress. Wow, thanks again, is working very good.
User avatar
smartmedia
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 6:50 am
Location: Hellas


Return to NeoBook and the Internet

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests