Source language: Translate to:

hpwRealTimeMarquee

Questions about NeoBook PlugIns

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Postby David de Argentina » Thu Apr 22, 2010 5:23 pm

Thanks a lot !

As the help file says, when the NumLoops is complete the Active Property (may be the variable [hpwRealTimeMarqueeActive] ?) should be setted to false.

Could you check if there are any way to send to a NeoBook variable this new value or launch a Marquee_OnEndLoop Callback function ? Because I need know when the loop is complete to reasign the new text and restart the marquee.

Thanks again !
David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1562
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Postby HPW » Thu Apr 22, 2010 11:47 pm

I will asked Kambiz if he can add such event to his component.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby HPW » Tue May 11, 2010 7:18 am

Latest info from Kambiz:
Sorry for the delay in answering back.
I'll look at the component in near future to see what can I do.

:wink:
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby David de Argentina » Tue May 11, 2010 12:17 pm

Thanks Hans-Peter,

I did the process using the <marquee> tag within html file displaying a text line.
I discovered the way to catch te "onEnd" event.

Thanks again,
David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1562
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Postby HPW » Fri May 14, 2010 1:18 am

Just upload a new hpwRealTimeMarquee 2.04:

http://www.hpwsoft.de/anmeldung/html1/n ... ook20.html

New variable [Rectanglename_LoopCount]
New action [RectangleName_WrapAction] performs between each loop.
New action [RectangleName_EndLoopAction] performs when loop ends.

Thanks to Kambiz for the tip to use the OnWrap-event for the EndLoop-checking.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby HPW » Sun Aug 15, 2010 8:43 am

Just upload a new hpwRealTimeMarquee 2.05:

http://www.hpwsoft.de/anmeldung/html1/n ... ook20.html

Now based on release 3.1 of TRealTimeMarquee
New variable [hpwRealTimeMarqueeOrientation]
New variable [hpwRealTimeMarqueeAlignment]
New variable [hpwRealTimeMarqueeLoopSpacing]
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby Tony Kroos » Thu Dec 08, 2011 4:53 am

hpwRealTimeMarqueeSetVar "[hpwRealTimeMarqueeAlignment]" ""
doesn't add alignment or [variable name] to editor (leaves empty quotes)
[hpwRealTimeMarqueeOrientation] has the same problem, seems there are more of them
Tony Kroos
 
Posts: 402
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 3:43 pm

Postby Tony Kroos » Thu Dec 08, 2011 5:05 am

is it possible to have marquee background transparent (or picture)?
Tony Kroos
 
Posts: 402
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 3:43 pm

Postby HPW » Thu Dec 08, 2011 8:00 am

Currently not. I had a discussion about a similar topic with Kambiz back in 2009.
But that results not in a usable plugin.
Making the background transparent will be very difficult, since plugin does not know what is behind it.
A picture as its own background might be the possible option.
But further investigation is needed.
I will have a look.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby Tony Kroos » Thu Dec 08, 2011 10:46 am

maybe you would shorten all variable and action names like [hpwRealTimeMarqueeOrientation] to [hpwRTMOrientation] or [hpwMarqueeOrientation] or smth else? (for usability reasons)
Tony Kroos
 
Posts: 402
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 3:43 pm

Postby HPW » Thu Dec 08, 2011 1:01 pm

I did some test with the AlphaBlend property of the marqee-form but unfourtunatly that did not work for the plugin.
And the component has no support for a image background.

So currently it is not possible.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: hpwRealTimeMarquee

Postby DaveJ » Tue Oct 22, 2013 11:44 am

I know its been a while since the subject of using marquees but I am revisiting this excellent plugin from Hans Peter.
I remember this being very smooth but I have tried this on several machines running Windows 7 and it never seems to run perfectly smoothly.
I have tried switching the Aero desktop off and have a fast hard drive and graphics card but the text seems to have little micro stutters.

Is this just my machines are are others having issues?
DaveJ
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:06 am

Re: hpwRealTimeMarquee

Postby CN_Iceman » Wed Oct 23, 2013 2:34 am

I'm observing some random and little micro stutters on Windows 7 (64Bits).
I think the problem may be Internet Explorer, not the Plugin.

Greetings.
Greetings/Saludos, Jose.
www.icemansoft.es
User avatar
CN_Iceman
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 11:04 am
Location: España

Re: hpwRealTimeMarquee

Postby HPW » Wed Oct 23, 2013 4:37 am

Hello,

I also see this micro stutter on my Win7 tablet.
But I think this was also the case on my older (slower) XP-System.
I think it might be the combination of OS and plugin and graphic system.
It might be possible to verify it with the RealTimeMarquee nativ demo-app.

Regards
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: hpwRealTimeMarquee

Postby DaveJ » Wed Oct 23, 2013 1:53 pm

Thanks for the reply Hans-Peter,

I tried your original demo and this still has a stutter.
I cant believe I missed this originally if it stuttered. I remember is being perfect as I was using flash and that stopped when reading large files.
I need to find an old xp machine to test the original demo.

Thanks
DaveJ
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:06 am

PreviousNext

Return to PlugIn Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests