Source language: Translate to:

New key options for selected area

General questions about using NeoPaint

Moderator: Neosoft Support

New key options for selected area

Postby HPW » Wed Apr 19, 2006 2:49 am

The selection tool could be improved by some additional key-events:

It would be nice to have a possibilty to resize and to reposition the selected area without affecting the background. (So not an effect as with ALT-arrow, where the background moves).

CTRL-ALT/CTRL-SHIFT maybe could be used in combination with the arrow Keys to allow to resize and to reposition the area. This would be nice to fine-control the selection, before some editing take place.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby Neosoft Support » Wed Apr 19, 2006 11:20 am

That's an interesting idea! I will make sure it's added to the list of things to look into for the next update.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5605
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby HPW » Wed Apr 09, 2008 10:55 pm

Thanks for the addition of this wish in 4.7!

:D
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby HPW » Tue Feb 10, 2009 2:09 pm

Another addition to this great function would be more information about the selected area in the status bar.

When I select the selection tool there is only the mouse pos in the left edge of the status bar.

Example: 16 x 32

When I click the first edge and drag I get:

16 x 32 > 100 x 150 - W=85 H=119

When I click the right edge it returns to mouse pointer values only.

120 x 180

But the selection is shown with the animated marquee.
But no info about this selection.
When I now begin to edit the selection with the new key-option I have no numeric feedback.

My idea for an usefull addition:

As long as the selection marquee is aktiv, there we get a new info in the statusbar for example:

120 x 80 Sel: 16 x 32 > 100 x 150 - W=85 H=119

The first 2 values gets updated on Mouse-Move as before.
The other values gets updated when the slection gets edited by keyboard.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby Neosoft Support » Wed Feb 11, 2009 12:03 pm

I'll see what we can do. Thank you.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5605
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to General NeoPaint Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron