Source language: Translate to:

About copy tables

Post your suggestions for future versions of NeoBook

Moderator: Neosoft Support

About copy tables

Postby carlos torres » Fri Jan 23, 2009 5:42 pm

Hi NB Team

It will be nice to have an action command within dbPro that let you copy/export tables, copy/export just the structure or structure plus data.

It will save a lot of time when you have to manipulate a lot of tables.

regards

carlost
User avatar
carlos torres
 
Posts: 289
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 8:14 am
Location: Pamplona, Colombia

Postby Neosoft Support » Sat Jan 24, 2009 5:02 pm

I think you can accomplish these things with SQL.

Copy table with data:

CREATE TABLE NewTable SELECT * FROM OldTable

Copy table structure only (no data):

SELECT * INTO NewTable FROM OldTable WHERE 1=0
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to NeoBook Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests

cron