Source language: Translate to:

Liitle bug in NeoPaint.

General questions about using NeoPaint

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Liitle bug in NeoPaint.

Postby Artie » Wed Nov 26, 2008 8:53 pm

The new 4.7b looks nice, but I'd still love to see the items mentioned here fixed. :?

In the mean time, has anyone else noticed this little "bug":

Open or create a new pic. Draw something, anything. Select the "stamp" tool. Now do a "cool switch", (Alt +Tab), to select another window you have open, like Explorer, for example. Now do an Alt-tab back to NeoPaint. The area in the picture still shows the previous window image. Doesn't seem to do it with any other tool except the "stamp". Not a big deal, but would be nice to be fixed.

Still love the program. :wink:
Artie
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 10:07 am

Postby HPW » Wed Nov 26, 2008 11:33 pm

In the mean time, has anyone else noticed this little "bug":


Yes, I can reproduce this problem.
Neopaint needs to do a repaint of its drawing window when it gets back the focus during enabled stamp tool.
(Only when the stamp cursor is over the window!!)
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2510
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby HPW » Thu Nov 27, 2008 12:08 pm

Was also able to reproduce it on the vista-laptop of my son.
(neopaint 4.7a on vista home premium german)

My first try was on a WIN2K PC in the office.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2510
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby Neosoft Support » Fri Nov 28, 2008 6:50 pm

Thanks for reporting this problem. I'm sorry, we didn't take care of this in the latest release, but I'll add it to the list of things to work on next time.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to General NeoPaint Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests