Source language: Translate to:

hpwtreeview

Questions about NeoBook PlugIns

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Postby Boo (Gulf Breeze) » Sat Oct 14, 2006 10:09 am

Hi Hans-Peter,

And no biggie if this is not possible or convenient to implement. I can always just delete then recreate the control.

Thanks,

- Boo
User avatar
Boo (Gulf Breeze)
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun May 01, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Gulf Breeze, Florida

Postby HPW » Sat Oct 14, 2006 10:13 am

Maybe I can add it, when I fix the TaskBarClick-bug.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby HPW » Fri Oct 27, 2006 11:42 am

Just released hpwTreeView 1.33:

http://www.hpwsoft.de/anmeldung/html1/n ... book3.html

Bugfix for TaskBarClickAndRestoreOnTop for About-dialog and command wizards
Action: hpwTreeViewSetProp - Set a property for the plugin after creating.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby David de Argentina » Thu Aug 02, 2007 8:21 pm

Hi Hans-Peter,
Nice Plugin !

I'm trying to do something like this:

Image

Is possible to set each level with different icon?

How do i do to do this...?

Thanks in advance,
David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1560
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Postby HPW » Thu Aug 02, 2007 11:56 pm

See page 2 of the demo.

hpwTreeViewAddNode has 2 parameters for the image index

See also hpwTreeViewSetImageIndex and hpwTreeViewSetSelectedIndex.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby fjmangas » Wed Aug 15, 2007 5:01 am

Is there a limit for the hpwTreeViewImageList action?
It doesn't seem to work with more than 8 nodes (icons)
Regards
FJMM
fjmangas
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 4:13 am

Postby HPW » Wed Aug 15, 2007 5:15 am

I think not.

I tried:
Code: Select all
hpwTreeViewSetVar "[hpwTreeViewImageList]" "[Embedded]Node1.bmp|[Embedded]Node2.bmp|[Embedded]Node2.bmp|[Embedded]Node2.bmp|[Embedded]Node2.bmp|[Embedded]Node2.bmp|[Embedded]Node2.bmp|[Embedded]Node2.bmp|[Embedded]Node2.bmp|[Embedded]Node2.bmp"


and I can set the imgindex to 9 (so 10 images exist)

Are you sure your files exist and are accessible?
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby fjmangas » Wed Aug 15, 2007 5:42 am

I think it's my fault. I'm using Setvar insted of hpwTreeViewSetVar. I'll use it and tell you something. Another question Can I use any size icon or only 16x16?

Thanks for your reply
FJMM
fjmangas
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 4:13 am

Postby HPW » Wed Aug 15, 2007 6:00 am

I'm using Setvar insted of hpwTreeViewSetVar


No, that is not the reason. hpwTreeViewSetVar does the same as Setvar.
It only knows about the possible variable in design-mode.

Another question Can I use any size icon or only 16x16?


You can use other size, but you have to choose a fitting font size to get a nice looking tree.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby fjmangas » Wed Aug 15, 2007 9:08 am

It gives me the following error " Bitmap ist ungültig "
As I don't know German I don't understand the meaning

Regards
FJMM
fjmangas
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 4:13 am

Postby HPW » Wed Aug 15, 2007 9:17 am

Bitmap ist ungültig


means 'Bitmap is invalid'.

What sort of bitmap do you take? Only BMP is supported.
Can you open it in neopaint?
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby fjmangas » Wed Aug 15, 2007 9:40 am

Yes something was wrong with the format. Everything is OK now. Thank you for your replies

FJMM
fjmangas
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 4:13 am

Postby David de Argentina » Fri Sep 14, 2007 4:10 pm

Hi Hans-Peter,

I need resize the rectangle for the treeview.

When i do it, treeview doesn't fit properly in the new rectangle format.

Are there any way to do this without deleting and recreating ?

(another graphical services like your grid does it automaticaly)

Thanks in advance,

David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1560
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Postby HPW » Sat Sep 15, 2007 12:05 am

Just released hpwTreeView 1.35:

http://www.hpwsoft.de/anmeldung/html1/n ... book3.html

hpwTreeView now resizes with the rectangle-host.
New vars:
[RectangleName_MaxX]
[RectangleName_MaxY]

(Since hpwTreeView is much older, it had not supported all features of WMNotifyPlugIn added later by neosoft.)
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby David de Argentina » Sat Sep 15, 2007 4:02 pm

WOW !!!

You are great !!!

Thanks !!!

David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1560
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

PreviousNext

Return to PlugIn Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests