Source language: Translate to:

hpwUtility hpwDateTimePickSet question

Questions about NeoBook PlugIns

Moderator: Neosoft Support

hpwUtility hpwDateTimePickSet question

Postby cp4w » Tue Jun 06, 2006 2:46 pm

Code: Select all
Setvar "hpwDatePattern" "dd.mm.yyyy"
hpwDateTimePickSet "RDateTimePick1" "04.25.1959"


I keep on getting a German message that sounds like it is saying that it isn't a valid date.

this is coming from the example pub.

What am I doing wrong?
cp4w
 
Posts: 533
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 4:37 pm
Location: Great Neck, NY

Postby Gaev » Tue Jun 06, 2006 3:54 pm

Steve:

Just a wild wild guess ... but could it have to do with ... "dd.mm.yyyy" vs. "04.25.1959" ... can't find the 4th day of the 25th month of 1959 ?

I was very young then, but if memory serves me right 1959 was a pretty average year ... 12 months ... 365 days ... Christmas fell on December/25 ... :lol:
User avatar
Gaev
 
Posts: 3733
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 7:48 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Postby HPW » Tue Jun 06, 2006 9:38 pm

I think Gaev is right. Try:

Code: Select all
hpwDateTimePickSet "RDateTimePick1" "25.04.1959"
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby cp4w » Wed Jun 07, 2006 7:10 am

Code: Select all
Setvar "hpwDatePattern" "yyyy.mm.dd"
hpwDateTimePickSet "RDateTimePick1" "2004.09.09"


Does not work

Code: Select all
Setvar "hpwDatePattern" "mm.dd.yyyy"
hpwDateTimePickSet "RDateTimePick1" "09.09.2004"


Does not work.
cp4w
 
Posts: 533
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 4:37 pm
Location: Great Neck, NY

Postby HPW » Wed Jun 07, 2006 8:07 am

I think there is a misunderstanding here:

From the web site:
Changes 1.22:
Variable: [hpwDatePattern] to store pattern for output format.
Variable: [hpwTimePattern] to store pattern for output format.


From the demo-pub action code page1:
. hpwDatePattern=Output pattern for result
Setvar "hpwDatePattern" "yyyy-mm-dd"
Setvar "hpwTimePattern" "hh:nn:ss"


So as we are talking here about input and not the output/result,
it is always this way:
hpwDateTimePickSet "RDateTimePick1" "[day].[Mon].[Year]"
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby cp4w » Thu Jun 08, 2006 6:53 am

Code: Select all
hpwDateTimePickSet "RDateTimePick1" "11.11.2004"

This is also not working.
cp4w
 
Posts: 533
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 4:37 pm
Location: Great Neck, NY

Postby HPW » Thu Jun 08, 2006 9:58 am

I copied your command in the 'Set Date' button of the demp-pub and it works for me. Because of the defined OnChange-Action I get also the Alertbox with the new date.

So what do you make/have different?
Does the demo work for you out of the box?
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby cp4w » Thu Jun 15, 2006 2:45 pm

I tried to download new hpwutility and I get the following message.

You don't have permission to access /anmeldung/html1/neobook/ on this server.
Apache/2.0.48 (Fedora) Server at www.hpwsoft.de Port 80
cp4w
 
Posts: 533
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 4:37 pm
Location: Great Neck, NY

Postby HPW » Thu Jun 15, 2006 11:03 pm

Something seems to damaged one support-file on my site.
(Does stop all downloading)
Please try again. Sorry for any problems.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby cp4w » Fri Jun 16, 2006 10:18 am

Downloaded latest version and tried the sample pub and still getting the error.
cp4w
 
Posts: 533
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 4:37 pm
Location: Great Neck, NY

Postby HPW » Fri Jun 16, 2006 12:50 pm

After setting my system to USA-locale I was able to reproduce the bug.
The set command was using system-settings for date format and run there into the error. New version 1.50 now uses a fixed format independent from the locale setting.

Sorry for the problem.
Please test.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby cp4w » Mon Jun 19, 2006 12:19 pm

Thanks, it works.

However another problem happens. When I click the arrow for the next month it automatically selects a date and executes the select subroutine. Also it continues automatically to keep on selecting the next month, it goes to July, August etc and does not stop.
cp4w
 
Posts: 533
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 4:37 pm
Location: Great Neck, NY

Postby HPW » Mon Jun 19, 2006 2:28 pm

When I get some time, I have to check if I can add a OnClose action.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Postby cp4w » Mon Jun 19, 2006 2:52 pm

I think that it is has something to do with the alert action that gets fired of.
If I take out that action it does not go into a loop.
cp4w
 
Posts: 533
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 4:37 pm
Location: Great Neck, NY

Postby HPW » Mon Jun 19, 2006 10:27 pm

I think that it is has something to do with the alert action that gets fired of.
If I take out that action it does not go into a loop.


Yes, the alert was only to demo, but it is not usefull here and shows this effect.
But changing month does fire the OnSelect by design, so it might be usefull to have a onClose.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2520
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Next

Return to PlugIn Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests