Source language: Translate to:

NeoBook 5.0.4/5.5 Beta Test!

Information about NeoBook Updates

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Postby domino » Fri Jun 02, 2006 1:13 am

This is working for me


and me now thanks with script debugging in MSIE switched off...
User avatar
domino
 
Posts: 275
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:11 am
Location: Notts UK

Postby dpayer » Fri Jun 02, 2006 5:50 am

smartmedia wrote:
HPW wrote:
When I run the highlight text example I get a JavaScript error


Works without problems for me.
:roll:


The same to me, is working, i thnik has to do with the Java virtual machine...

Very nice job Support.... "Μπράβο"


Though it is common to think they are similar, Java (developed by Sun) and Java script (developed originally by Netscape) are two independent processes and normally not interdependent.

David P.
User avatar
dpayer
 
Posts: 1382
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 5:55 am
Location: Iowa - USA

Postby Neosoft Support » Fri Jun 02, 2006 10:02 am

The JavaScript code probably needs some tweaking to make it 100%compatible with all of the Java versions. NeoBook doesn't have anything to do with how the JavaScript is executed. It simply passes it along to the browser which handles the actual execution.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5602
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby datadon » Sat Jun 03, 2006 10:28 am

Oh man!! God Bless You Dave for the fill in the form thingy. I been waiting a good while for that one.

Yippie Kieyea!!
Don

'If you want to get a brontosaurus from 'a' to 'b' then you ride the dinosaur - you don't carry it!'
User avatar
datadon
 
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 7:55 pm
Location: Lorena Texas

Postby rcohen » Sat Jun 03, 2006 1:44 pm

Awesome Dave!!!

THANK YOU!

r
User avatar
rcohen
 
Posts: 279
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 7:29 pm
Location: The Smokey Mountains, Tn

FileSize - Typo In Help Files

Postby domino » Sat Jun 03, 2006 1:51 pm

FileSize... Not a bug.. just a typo in the help file.

The example below displays an alert box containing the size of the file sample.txt:

FileExists "[PubDir]sample.txt" "[Size]"
AlertBox "Result" "The file's size if [Size]"
User avatar
domino
 
Posts: 275
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:11 am
Location: Notts UK

BrowserExecScript ERROR 80020101

Postby domino » Wed Jun 07, 2006 4:22 pm

Example 2 Highlight HTML Text (BrowserExecScript)

Intermittently the operation fails and displays message.

"Could Not Complete Operation 80020101"
User avatar
domino
 
Posts: 275
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 7:11 am
Location: Notts UK

Very helpful interaction with browser

Postby dpayer » Thu Jun 08, 2006 7:12 am

I just downloaded the beta and looked at the browser interaction sample.

This is very helpful!!

It is quite easy to use page layout programs like FrontPage, Dreamweaver, etc to make HTML pages with form elements. I would say it is faster than using NB for those who use them often. Also, you can make them graphically appealing due to the great number of tools available for that purpose.

Now with this feature in NB, you can easily transfer data between form elements and your NB program (both directions - from the browser to your app, and into the browser from your app).

We had developed a work-around to accomplish this ( http://neosoftware.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=13610 ) but this new function is much better and clearer.

In fact, I believe this could be used with a few of the HTML editors that fit in a MSIE browser.

DAVE @ NeoSoftware: Are there any size limits to the values in the form fields?

David P.
User avatar
dpayer
 
Posts: 1382
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 5:55 am
Location: Iowa - USA

Postby Neosoft Support » Thu Jun 08, 2006 10:32 am

Intermittently the operation fails and displays message.

"Could Not Complete Operation 80020101"


NeoBook's BrowserExecScript action simply passes the script you give it to IE which actually executes the script, handles error messages, etc. Obviously, "80020101" isn't a very informative error message, but unfortunately that's all IE gives us to work with. Try turning on script debugging from IE's Internet Options > Advanced screen.

Are there any size limits to the values in the form fields?


I think each type of HTML element may have its own limitations. The maximum size of a single variable in NeoBook is 2GB, so I don't think we'll have any problems on NeoBook's end.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5602
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Possible bug

Postby smartmedia » Thu Jun 08, 2006 11:08 am

Hi...

I notice in 5.0.4 that the help bar under object's Action if you close it once there is no way to bring it back....

I am right...???
User avatar
smartmedia
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 6:50 am
Location: Hellas

Postby Neosoft Support » Fri Jun 09, 2006 2:23 pm

I notice in 5.0.4 that the help bar under object's Action if you close it once there is no way to bring it back....


That help box, which was the same for all objects, was removed in version 5.0.0.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5602
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby smartmedia » Fri Jun 09, 2006 3:03 pm

Neosoft Support wrote:
I notice in 5.0.4 that the help bar under object's Action if you close it once there is no way to bring it back....


That help box, which was the same for all objects, was removed in version 5.0.0.


And how i was watch in it... I have 5.0.3...
User avatar
smartmedia
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 6:50 am
Location: Hellas

Postby Trainman » Sat Jun 10, 2006 9:32 am

Wow, that's a huge amount of improvements and updates from 5.03 to 5.04! I almost feel bad not having to pay a little something for the update. :-)

Thanks for all the hard work!

John
Trainman
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:21 am
Location: England

Postby Neosoft Support » Fri Jun 16, 2006 10:23 am

Unless something unexpected happens, we plan to release the completed NeoBook update on Tuesday June 20th. Spanish, French and Italian versions are also being completed and will be available shortly thereafter.

This is your last opportunity to report bugs!

Also, the version number will be changed to 5.5 to better illustrate the significance of this update.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5602
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby Leos » Fri Jun 16, 2006 2:51 pm

hi,
This is not a bug, but it will be excellent if we can, like

- Start from this page (excellent improvement)

to do this

- Shutdown publication, and stay at this (actual) page
(if you are at page 10, then stay at page 10, not to return to the page where you started)

Thank you
User avatar
Leos
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:13 am
Location: Coimbra, Portugal

PreviousNext

Return to NeoBook Upgrade News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest