Page 1 of 1

What About Arabic Language ??

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2006 9:39 pm
by Neo.0.0.0
Assalamu Alaikum

hi all

1st of all , i love neobook and have a question

when you can add arabic language to neobook

and i will ( enshallah ) help you if you really want to do this ( if needed )

thanks anyway .

About the Arabic language

PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2006 1:55 am
by Issam
Hi Neo.0.0.0 Ya Hala

Yes my friend I needed it so much because I plan to make an Arabic
Mag like ZINIO

See my letter under Knowledgebaze category "Create Mag"

thanks a lot in advance

yours,

Issam

PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2006 9:41 am
by Neosoft Support
Because we don't speak Arabic it's difficult for us to know exactly what's required for compatibility. However, if you use an Arabic version of Windows and Arabic fonts most of NeoBook 5's features should work correctly. If something specific isn't working, please let us know.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2006 2:07 pm
by Neo.0.0.0
assalamu alaikam

thanks Issam , Neosoft Support ;

neosoft support , my post is about arabic language in toolbar not supporting arabic in fonts

neobook support arabic 100% , but my need is in toolbar & menu

thanks for your support

PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2006 5:41 pm
by Neosoft Support
my post is about arabic language in toolbar not supporting arabic in fonts neobook support arabic 100%, but my need is in toolbar & menu.


OK I understand. It can be expensive to translate software, so we would need to have the support of a local distributor to insure that we could recover our costs.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2006 10:31 pm
by HPW
neobook support arabic 100% , but my need is in toolbar & menu


Do you mean the neobook's designer own interface?

Or the toolbar & menu in your self-made apps?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 7:11 am
by Neo.0.0.0
HPW , NO MY NEED ABOUT NEOBOOK DESIGN,
Neosoft Support , DON'T KNOW BUT AS WELL , NICROSOFT & MANY COMPANIES MADE AN ARABIC INTERFACE FOR THEIR PROGRAMS

Ex: I RUN SMART EXPLORER & THE CO. ADD ARABIC TO THE LANGUAGES FOR SMART EXPLORER INTERFACE ,

I DON'T KNOW IF IT WILL BE Expensive , but i knew , it needs only one can speak arabic ( or any ) to translate the words ,

ok,

see ya

PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 8:35 am
by Wrangler
I would imagine it would be expensive, and very tedious, to translate an entire language word for word. And comparing Neosoft to Microsoft isn't fair from any standpoint. The Neobook programmer is Dave Riley, not Bill Gates. I don't think Dave has nearly the billions of dollars Bill has. In order to accomplish something like this, Dave needs to be able to recuperate his expenses in sales of his product, something Microsoft would also have to do.