Page 1 of 1

Hide Window from Taskbar - My Newsticker does not need ...

PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2004 12:28 am
by Schneppi
Hello everybody.

I made a kind of Newsticker for my Teamcollegues here in my company.

It resides on the top of the Screen and is an "always on top" app which minimizes to the tray.

But when its not minimized, there is always the window name in the windows taskbar.

Does anybody know an easy way to get rid of the window in the taskbar, while the Newsticker stays still visible?

(Hope everybody understood what i wanted to say) ;)

(Edited by Schneppi at 12:37 pm on June 22, 2004)


(Edited by Schneppi at 12:38 pm on June 22, 2004)

Hide Window from Taskbar

PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2004 11:56 am
by Neosoft Support
I don't think there's any way to remove the program's icon from the task bar.

Hide Window from Taskbar

PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2004 3:36 pm
by Schneppi
Than this may be a nice feature for a future update? ;)

BTW: Is there a place where i can see on what u are working right now, regarding Neobook?

Hide Window from Taskbar

PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2004 5:01 pm
by Alberto Meyer
Your app run like normal form, with captions, etc. or whitout captions?

Hide Window from Taskbar

PostPosted: Wed Jun 23, 2004 12:03 pm
by Neosoft Support
>>BTW: Is there a place where i can see on what u are working right now, regarding Neobook?<<

We're always working on projects to enhance NeoBook, but our policy is not to comment on updates during development.

Hide Window from Taskbar

PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2004 12:47 am
by Schneppi
Quote: from Alberto Meyer on 2:01 am on June 23, 2004
Your app run like normal form, with captions, etc. or whitout captions?


It runs as a Standard Window, but without Title Bar and is not Sizeable and not moveable.

Hide Window from Taskbar

PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2004 6:37 am
by Alberto Meyer
Try my tmCanvas plugin.
I add a function to do this. Works on runtime mode.
It make your window a liitle bit different, but i think should work. tmHideFromTaskBar

Hide Window from Taskbar

PostPosted: Sun Jun 27, 2004 3:43 am
by SpiritHorseNOOT
Hey Albert there is a major problem with the tmCanvas plugin when having a minimize button in the compiled application .................

1. if you hide the taskbarbutton and minimize it how do you RESTORE window

i don't know maybe just me, but anyway i thought that i would let you know that i ran into this problem; maybe you can help me fix it ????


oh one more thing DON'T PUT THE tmNotShowOnTaskBar in the applications Activate Option it will cause Major problems

(Edited by SpiritHorseNOOT at 6:49 am on June 27, 2004)

Hide Window from Taskbar

PostPosted: Sun Jun 27, 2004 4:48 am
by Alberto Meyer
I will check that point, but if you planning an application that do that, maybe you can put your own button to minimize and maximize the window, without the standart ones. Many applicationd do that trick.

(Edited by Alberto Meyer at 4:49 am on June 27, 2004)

Hide Window from Taskbar

PostPosted: Sun Jun 27, 2004 4:51 am
by SpiritHorseNOOT
here read this

http://www.neosoftware.com/cgi-bin/ikonboard/topic.cgi?forum=2&topic=1594

(Edited by SpiritHorseNOOT at 7:52 am on June 27, 2004)

Hide Window from Taskbar

PostPosted: Sun Jun 27, 2004 6:52 am
by Alberto Meyer
Updated. tmcanvas tmHideFromTask donĀ“t change the format of the Window anymore. When minimized, the window will show in task bar. If you want to hide it when minimized, put a timer on your pub and check the windows state. If minimize, call the tmHideFromTaskBar again. When restore the window, call tmHideFromtaskbar again. You have to code a little more.

Hide Window from Taskbar

PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2004 1:57 am
by SpiritHorseNOOT
now that is a very nice addition to the tmCanvas Plugin ........................ the skining now how do i make skins for my apps?

Hide Window from Taskbar

PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2004 2:03 am
by SpiritHorseNOOT
oh and btw Come Thursday in the United States,I will be buying your tmCanvas Plugin .................. it will be a great addition to SpiritSaver the Hidefromtaskbar

Hide Window from Taskbar

PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2004 4:35 am
by Schneppi
Quote: from Alberto Meyer on 3:37 pm on June 24, 2004
Try my tmCanvas plugin.
I add a function to do this. Works on runtime mode.
It make your window a liitle bit different, but i think should work. tmHideFromTaskBar


I just bought it a few seconds ago :)

It perfectly fits my needs!
Thank you.

BTW: You are saying "More features following". Will i have to pay for updates?

(Edited by Schneppi at 1:35 pm on July 15, 2004)

Hide Window from Taskbar

PostPosted: Sat Jul 17, 2004 6:34 pm
by Alberto Meyer
No fees for updates. Thank you.