Source language: Translate to:

[Commandline] vs. NBPlay5.exe

NeoBook tips, tricks, code samples and more...

Moderator: Neosoft Support

[Commandline] vs. NBPlay5.exe

Postby smokinbanger » Mon Jun 11, 2012 8:38 pm

Ran into a big SNAG with the global [CommandLine] variable that really "threw stick in my spokes" so I thought it ought to maybe be in the help file or at least in the knowledge base;

If your pub is compiled as a runtime package the first line of the command line will be the NBPlay5.exe runtime environment INSTEAD OF the compiled exe!

Example:
Code: Select all
C:\Program Files (x86)\NeoBook 5\NBPlay5.exe
instead of
Code: Select all
C:\My Pub\My App.exe
smokinbanger
 
Posts: 198
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 9:53 am
Location: United States

Postby Neosoft Support » Tue Jun 12, 2012 10:06 am

Sorry about your spokes.

It's difficult to anticipate in advance everything that someone might try to do and put into the help file, but I will make a note to add something about your discovery to the next edition.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5603
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to NeoBook Knowledgebase

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest