Source language: Translate to:

Can you set a proxy server?

NeoBook tips, tricks, code samples and more...

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Can you set a proxy server?

Postby andybrock » Fri Apr 30, 2010 4:38 am

Internet explorer lets you set a proxy server. Is there anyway of doing this from within neobook?

Andy
User avatar
andybrock
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 1:38 pm
Location: Somerset, UK

Re: Can you set a proxy server?

Postby dpayer » Sun May 02, 2010 5:25 am

andybrock wrote:Internet explorer lets you set a proxy server. Is there anyway of doing this from within neobook?

Andy



It appears you can use a utility provided by MS (although it may not be present in all versions of windows) to do this using a VB script or by command line with parameters. This could be run as a function in NB.

See:
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/aa384069(VS.85).aspx

David P.
User avatar
dpayer
 
Posts: 1380
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 5:55 am
Location: Iowa - USA

Postby andybrock » Mon May 03, 2010 4:34 am

Thanks David.
User avatar
andybrock
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 1:38 pm
Location: Somerset, UK


Return to NeoBook Knowledgebase

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron