Page 1 of 1

Menu button like Firefox

PostPosted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 7:39 am
by dpayer
I really like the way Firefox v4 uses screen real estate. It has the menu button in an area normally unusable, the title bar.
Image
(note, this image may not be there after a few months)

This is very efficient and allows for very effective use of the screen area.

I am sure this would require a new tool in your development package Dave but this would be very nice as a possibility in NB apps.

David Payer

PostPosted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 10:06 am
by Neosoft Support
Interesting idea. Something to think about.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 10:53 am
by dpayer
Neosoft Support wrote:Interesting idea. Something to think about.


In addition to being a great developer, your answer gives me the sense you would also be very astute at politics. :wink:

David

PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 11:04 am
by Neosoft Support
In addition to being a great developer, your answer gives me the sense you would also be very astute at politics.


I'd need a lobotomy to qualify for that job.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 2:05 pm
by domino
I'd need a lobotomy to qualify for that job.


Nah.. I'm with dpayer.

I use your phrase "I'll add it to the list" all the time. :D