Source language: Translate to:

Binary file manipulantion

Post your suggestions for future versions of NeoBook

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Binary file manipulantion

Postby JoeE. » Sat Jan 15, 2011 9:13 am

Hi everyone,

I'm very new to NeoBook and noticed, there ist no way of binary file manipulation. Wouldn't it be nice to have this feature? Like an extended version of the fileread- or filewrite actions? Think of digital imaging like correcting RGB values or modifying sound files...

Also some hires printing features would be nice, to create real books, photo albums...

What do you think? Sorry for my English...
Joerg
JoeE.

Postby Neosoft Support » Mon Jan 17, 2011 11:36 am

I'm very new to NeoBook and noticed, there ist no way of binary file manipulation. Wouldn't it be nice to have this feature? Like an extended version of the fileread- or filewrite actions? Think of digital imaging like correcting RGB values or modifying sound files...

This is something we're looking into for the future. However, working with binary data is very different from working with text and numbers so we'll need to make some changes to NeoBook's in order for it to work. In the mean time, you might be able to use a plug-in called NeoBinary:

http://www.neosoftware.com/neobook/modules/plugins/singlefile.php?cid=8&lid=116

Also some hires printing features would be nice, to create real books, photo albums...

The PrintPage and PrintImage actions are capable of printing in high resolution provided that the source is of sufficient resolution. What do you want printed in high resolution?
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team

Postby JoeE. » Mon Jan 17, 2011 11:49 pm

Dear Neosoft Support Team,

thanks very much for your reply. I'm looking forward to the binary feature :D

I agree, the print quality in final mode is very good, only the text entry fields don't seem to print in high resolution. I'm sure, there is a solution or a workaround for this.