Page 2 of 2

PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 10:13 am
by fieldhopper
Upgrade is complicated and not at this time. In the example above it seems that the grid need a refresh, that is another bad reason. It's better that the function is integrated ind the dbpro-functions.
That is my opinion.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 10:19 am
by Wrangler
I don't think the above routine needs to be refreshed if it is specified as an onchange subroutine when you open the table:

dbpOpenTable "database id" "table" "subroutine"

database id

The name assigned to the database containing the table you want to open.

table

The name of the table you wish to open.

subroutine

The name of a subroutine from your publication's Subroutine Action. The subroutine specified here will be automatically executed whenever the table is updated or the current record number changes. This can be useful if you want to activity to take place whenever the reader displays a different record. Subroutines are entered from the Actions page of NeoBook's Book Properties screen.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 11:31 am
by fieldhopper
Hi the added to the database is an ole-field. Which type of field should be use in a sql-database ?

PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2009 8:44 am
by Wrangler
Instead of modifying the data in the grid, you could pop up a custom window with textentry boxes to edit the data. This code could be added to the onchange routine, or with a button by the grid. Move the other code in the sub to the OK button in the custom window.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 24, 2010 4:52 am
by fieldhopper
Hey! A little time is gone and i have tried the solution. My customer wasn't convinced. His opinion is, the coloured row is the better way. So my wish is to insert this option into the plugin. Maybe it's possible.