Page 1 of 1

Problem with <iframe>

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2015 5:35 pm
by Palamar
I've been testing an app I had in mind for the reproduction of < iframes, and noticed that AppBuilder will crash when I put the < iframe on a HeadLine as html . I tried to save it before be branded and by that I broke the file ( it does not open more).

Greetings !

Re: Problem with <iframe>

PostPosted: Sun Jan 25, 2015 5:53 pm
by Gaev
Palamar:

I put the < iframe on a HeadLine as html.

I think this object is meant to be a substitute for tags like ...
Code: Select all
<h1>qwerty</h1>
<h2>asdfg</h2>
...
<h6>zxcv</h6>

... so perhaps not appropriate place for an < iframe > ... but having said that ... I found some really unexpected results when I placed some < iframe src="...> html directly in the Container object ... while it ran OK, everytime I navigated to this page at build time, it would freeze for long periods ... and often render the design of a previous page ... but code from this page ... etc. etc.

So, I just placed a variable called [thisHTML] in the Container object ... and populated it with a ..
Code: Select all
SetVar [thisHTML] "<iframe src='http://www.scriptedlogic.com/zzold/products_TicTac.htm'  width='700' height='300'></iframe>"

... command ... problem solved.

Re: Problem with <iframe>

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2015 9:47 pm
by Palamar
Yes , I saw that I even objects disappear when I want to do it the conventional way ( the < iframe > directly in the container ) . I will try the way you mentioned to see if it is actually correct ( although this is an obvious bug) . From already thank you.

Re: Problem with <iframe>

PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2015 4:45 pm
by Neosoft Support
iFrames don't work well when placed inside other tags. We'll add a dedicated iFrame object soon that should alleviate this problem.

Re: Problem with <iframe>

PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2015 1:58 pm
by Palamar
thank you Dave!