Source language: Translate to:

NeoBookScreenCapture Plug-In Released

Questions about NeoBook PlugIns

Moderator: Neosoft Support

NeoBookScreenCapture Plug-In Released

Postby Neosoft Support » Wed Mar 30, 2011 2:04 pm

The NeoBookScreenCapture plug-in adds basic screen capture capabilities to NeoBook. Capture any rectangular portion of the screen, including areas outside the publication window. Captured images can be saved as either BMP or JPEG files. A detailed help file and example publication are included.

NeoBookScreenCapture can be downloaded from the NeoBook Resource Center:

http://www.neosoftware.com/neobook/modules/plugins/singlefile.php?cid=4&lid=168

NeoBookScreenCapture is based on a plug-in originally published by Scripted Logic. We thank them for donating this plug-in to the NeoBook community.

This plug-in is FREE for registered NeoBook users!
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby Jay-Bird » Wed Mar 30, 2011 5:24 pm

Many thanks! Will come in handy...

Jay
User avatar
Jay-Bird
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 7:01 am
Location: Louisiana , USA

Postby smartmedia » Thu Mar 31, 2011 1:36 am

Hi..

Thanks Dave, perhaps if you have time, it's possible to have a look into NeobookDX about the issue i had. To remind you, the problem was reading the correct time length of mp3 CBR-VBR files.
Last edited by smartmedia on Thu Mar 31, 2011 4:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
smartmedia
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 6:50 am
Location: Hellas

Postby CN_Iceman » Thu Mar 31, 2011 2:13 am

Thanks for that new plugin.

Greetings.
Greetings/Saludos, Jose.
www.icemansoft.es
User avatar
CN_Iceman
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 11:04 am
Location: España

Postby goemo » Thu Mar 31, 2011 6:34 am

Thanks a lot for that !!!
goemo
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 5:58 am

Postby Wrangler » Thu Mar 31, 2011 8:08 am

Thanks Gaev and Dave!
Wrangler
--------------
"You never know about a woman. Whether she'll laugh, cry or go for a gun." - Louis L'Amour

Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
16GB Ram
Asus GTX 950 OC Strix
Software made with NeoBook
http://highdesertsoftware.com
User avatar
Wrangler
 
Posts: 1505
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 11:40 pm
Location: USA

Postby eddy current » Thu Mar 31, 2011 8:33 am

Great contribution -- thanks Dave and Gaev!
Quick question: Would it be difficult to add PNG as a save format?

-- Glen

p.s. Don't you love users -- give away something for free and they still ask for more features <grin>!
eddy current
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon May 23, 2005 7:24 pm

Postby Neosoft Support » Thu Mar 31, 2011 11:00 am

perhaps if you have time, it's possible to have a look into NeobookDX about the issue i had. To remind you, the problem was reading the correct time length of mp3 CBR-VBR files.


The problem with your MP3 file is that it's stored in variable bit rate (VBR) format, which is why DirectX isn't returning the correct length. (It's a bug in DirectX.) Since we don't know the exact length and each frame can potentially be a different size, we also cannot seek VBR files accurately.

Apparently, it's impossible to determine the exact length of a VBR file without actually reading and analyzing the entire thing which would be very slow. What Windows Media Player and other apps do with VBR files is provide a best guess of the MP3's length. Last year I sent you an updated version of NeoBookDX that uses an alternate method for detecting VBR length which is similar to what WMP uses. Other than that, I'm not sure what else can be done.

Quick question: Would it be difficult to add PNG as a save format?


It's possible. Maybe we can add PNG as an option in the future.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby Luiz Alfredo » Thu Mar 31, 2011 4:16 pm

Many thanks. Great Plugin.
L.A.G.M.
Luiz Alfredo
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 6:58 am
Location: Brazil

Postby Roxie » Sat Apr 02, 2011 5:02 pm

Thank you.
User avatar
Roxie
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 4:18 am
Location: Georgia

Postby smartmedia » Tue Apr 12, 2011 10:32 pm

Hi..

I notice that if any window from any other application is above the capture frame then is capture it also. Can that be optional...???

Thanks
User avatar
smartmedia
 
Posts: 889
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 6:50 am
Location: Hellas

Postby Neosoft Support » Wed Apr 13, 2011 10:05 am

I notice that if any window from any other application is above the capture frame then is capture it also. Can that be optional...???


I don't see how that would be possible since we're taking a snapshot of the screen.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to PlugIn Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron