Page 1 of 1

Testing NeoSpectrum Plugin

PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 10:16 am
by David de Argentina
Hi All,

I'm working on a audio visual spectrum meter.

I created a small sample that allows to connect to internet radios in order to test the plugin

program can be downloaded at:

http://specialapps.software-zone.com/files/radio.zip

When program starts, it tries to connect to a internet radio server.
You can see 3 buttons named 1, 2 and 3. They are Presets for anothers internet radios.
You can see another button with a symbol. This button toogle view/pause the spectrum analizer.

Please, tell me if this program works for you ( and your OS version )

Thanks in advance,
David de Argentina

PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 12:15 pm
by Wrangler
No other problems, but spectrum meter on right just shows as bright pink only.

Running XP Pro SP2.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 12:20 pm
by dbz
La radio funciona bien pero el Espectrómetro comienza a funcionar y se detiene.
----------------------------------
The radio works fine but the spectrometer starts working and stops.


Neobook 5.6.2
Windows Vista Home Premium Service Pack 2 and Windows 7 Beta

PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 4:06 pm
by beno
Hi,

Radio Ok but a solid pink rectangle on the right side.

Windows XP Spanish SP1 + patches.

Saludos,

beno

About spectrum

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 5:55 am
by carlos torres
Hi David

I tested your app and works fine on XP SP2

preset station 1 - Radio Mitre OK
preset station 2 - NOooooo
preset station 1 - Wyvern FM Ok

and a pink rectangle on the right side with a withe line at top that simulate to be the spectrometer has little blinking dots.

regards
carlost

PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 10:42 am
by David de Argentina
Hi all,

Thanks a lot for your comments:

Wrangler: The spectrum curve is a solid color and the outline is another color. I can't create different brushes in order to do a gradient shape.

Softsing: can you see the spectrum moving... ? or only a rectangle ? You said spectrum starts and then stops... inmediatly ?

Carlos: did you see a solid rectangle?

I resample the original PowerBasic code in order to do a small test.

it can be downloaded at:

http://specialapps.software-zone.com/fi ... rum_PB.zip

you must be listening something (cd, mp3, radio, etc) for get the spectrum working....

if everything is ok, you should see something like this:


Image

Please, tell me what happened with this sample.

Thanks in advance,
David de Argentina

PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 10:48 am
by Wrangler
Flat signal. Playing mp3 player attached to computer.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:27 am
by beno
Hi,

Tested playing mp3 files and flv videos. Solid yellow rectangle.

beno

PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 12:24 pm
by Neosoft Support
The problem may be related to the type of sound card if the spectrum is generated by hardware.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 07, 2009 1:23 pm
by David de Argentina
Hi Dave,

The spectrum is generated by software, based on the WaveInOpen function of the library WINMM.DLL and handling the WaveFormatEx structure.

David de Argentina

PostPosted: Sat Feb 07, 2009 1:24 pm
by dbz
Estoy de acuerdo con Dave.
He probado el nuevo archivo y comienza a funcionar y a los dos segundos se detiene. (El sonido sigue funcionando)
-------------------------------------------------------------------
I agree with Dave.
I tried the new file and starts working and stops in two seconds. (The sound still works)

PostPosted: Thu Jul 12, 2012 8:27 pm
by David de Argentina
Hi Again,

I'm still working on this plugin.

I guess i found the error you report.

Please, download this file:

http://specialapps.software-zone.com/fi ... ectrum.zip

Install the plugin and test the attached .PUB file.

Spectrum is volume-dependant of the wave volume

Tell me if you receive a flat signal or if spectrum works. (and your OS version)

Thanks in advance,
David de Argentina