Source language: Translate to:

Testing NeoSpectrum Plugin

Questions about NeoBook PlugIns

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Testing NeoSpectrum Plugin

Postby David de Argentina » Wed Feb 04, 2009 10:16 am

Hi All,

I'm working on a audio visual spectrum meter.

I created a small sample that allows to connect to internet radios in order to test the plugin

program can be downloaded at:

http://specialapps.software-zone.com/files/radio.zip

When program starts, it tries to connect to a internet radio server.
You can see 3 buttons named 1, 2 and 3. They are Presets for anothers internet radios.
You can see another button with a symbol. This button toogle view/pause the spectrum analizer.

Please, tell me if this program works for you ( and your OS version )

Thanks in advance,
David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Postby Wrangler » Wed Feb 04, 2009 12:15 pm

No other problems, but spectrum meter on right just shows as bright pink only.

Running XP Pro SP2.
Wrangler
--------------
"You never know about a woman. Whether she'll laugh, cry or go for a gun." - Louis L'Amour

Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
16GB Ram
Asus GTX 950 OC Strix
Software made with NeoBook
http://highdesertsoftware.com
User avatar
Wrangler
 
Posts: 1506
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 11:40 pm
Location: USA

Postby dbz » Wed Feb 04, 2009 12:20 pm

La radio funciona bien pero el Espectrómetro comienza a funcionar y se detiene.
----------------------------------
The radio works fine but the spectrometer starts working and stops.


Neobook 5.6.2
Windows Vista Home Premium Service Pack 2 and Windows 7 Beta
User avatar
dbz
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:12 am
Location: Varel, Germany

Postby beno » Wed Feb 04, 2009 4:06 pm

Hi,

Radio Ok but a solid pink rectangle on the right side.

Windows XP Spanish SP1 + patches.

Saludos,

beno
User avatar
beno
 
Posts: 678
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 9:03 am
Location: México

About spectrum

Postby carlos torres » Thu Feb 05, 2009 5:55 am

Hi David

I tested your app and works fine on XP SP2

preset station 1 - Radio Mitre OK
preset station 2 - NOooooo
preset station 1 - Wyvern FM Ok

and a pink rectangle on the right side with a withe line at top that simulate to be the spectrometer has little blinking dots.

regards
carlost
User avatar
carlos torres
 
Posts: 289
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 8:14 am
Location: Pamplona, Colombia

Postby David de Argentina » Fri Feb 06, 2009 10:42 am

Hi all,

Thanks a lot for your comments:

Wrangler: The spectrum curve is a solid color and the outline is another color. I can't create different brushes in order to do a gradient shape.

Softsing: can you see the spectrum moving... ? or only a rectangle ? You said spectrum starts and then stops... inmediatly ?

Carlos: did you see a solid rectangle?

I resample the original PowerBasic code in order to do a small test.

it can be downloaded at:

http://specialapps.software-zone.com/fi ... rum_PB.zip

you must be listening something (cd, mp3, radio, etc) for get the spectrum working....

if everything is ok, you should see something like this:


Image

Please, tell me what happened with this sample.

Thanks in advance,
David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Postby Wrangler » Fri Feb 06, 2009 10:48 am

Flat signal. Playing mp3 player attached to computer.
Wrangler
--------------
"You never know about a woman. Whether she'll laugh, cry or go for a gun." - Louis L'Amour

Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
16GB Ram
Asus GTX 950 OC Strix
Software made with NeoBook
http://highdesertsoftware.com
User avatar
Wrangler
 
Posts: 1506
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 11:40 pm
Location: USA

Postby beno » Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:27 am

Hi,

Tested playing mp3 files and flv videos. Solid yellow rectangle.

beno
User avatar
beno
 
Posts: 678
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 9:03 am
Location: México

Postby Neosoft Support » Fri Feb 06, 2009 12:24 pm

The problem may be related to the type of sound card if the spectrum is generated by hardware.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5602
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Postby David de Argentina » Sat Feb 07, 2009 1:23 pm

Hi Dave,

The spectrum is generated by software, based on the WaveInOpen function of the library WINMM.DLL and handling the WaveFormatEx structure.

David de Argentina
Last edited by David de Argentina on Sat Feb 07, 2009 1:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Postby dbz » Sat Feb 07, 2009 1:24 pm

Estoy de acuerdo con Dave.
He probado el nuevo archivo y comienza a funcionar y a los dos segundos se detiene. (El sonido sigue funcionando)
-------------------------------------------------------------------
I agree with Dave.
I tried the new file and starts working and stops in two seconds. (The sound still works)
User avatar
dbz
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:12 am
Location: Varel, Germany

Postby David de Argentina » Thu Jul 12, 2012 8:27 pm

Hi Again,

I'm still working on this plugin.

I guess i found the error you report.

Please, download this file:

http://specialapps.software-zone.com/fi ... ectrum.zip

Install the plugin and test the attached .PUB file.

Spectrum is volume-dependant of the wave volume

Tell me if you receive a flat signal or if spectrum works. (and your OS version)

Thanks in advance,
David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1559
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina


Return to PlugIn Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests