Page 3 of 4

PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 5:42 am
by smartmedia
David de Argentina wrote:Hi Smartmedia,

you wrote:

1) Can you fix that not to show this rectangle, if i can easily understand so the people they going to see it.
Could be.

2) ...Also the font and the size selector can be in NB commands and called from plugin with a custom window...???
No, Font & Size selector are case sensitive according where you click the mouse. On the other hand, if you need write the html code in NeoBook directly, you could put any font, size or style, typing the html code into the text editor...

3) When you insert an image you define the picture source, there is also a button Browse, can you create the same NB command but without to show the Browse button..??? Why..???
If I understood well, for the same reason of the previous answer: what kind of editor do you think to do without Font, Size or Image selector... ?

4) ... so if the user enter the actual path the photo is, when the data is saved and uploaded to server the photo will be missing...
I assume who works with a HTML editor, knows the difference between relative and absolute path... Plugin has the option to switch HTML/Code views in order to correct this..


1) If you fix it will be nice.

2) The reason i don't want to show the Font and the size selector embedded in the editor is only about how good it looks visually. I don't want to loose that future.

3) I think you didn't understand what i was saying. This editor will work with an INTERNET database, so if the user put an actual path for the photo instead of URL then when the html will saved to database the result in some other user will be different because the picture will be missing. So if the browse button is missing will be more hard for some one to make this mistake. I repeat theat i don't want to loose those futures, just not to have that browse button.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 12:01 pm
by sakismorGR
Great plugin!!!!

I want to know if it is bug that it doesn't works the delete button, arrow keys, and backspace if I use a text entry in my pub when the plugin starts.
And is it possible not to have the save dialog when I didn't write anything or close the plugin?

Thanks again for your time.
I am waiting for news ASAP

PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 12:54 pm
by David de Argentina
Hi SakismorGR

There are a upgrade of the plugin.
it can be downloaded at:

http://specialapps.software-zone.com/files/NeoHTML.zip

You wrote:
"I want to know if it is bug that it doesn't works the delete button, arrow keys, and backspace if I use a text entry in my pub when the plugin starts."

Fixed. Now, plugin does not affect the textbox objects of NeoBook. Arrows and Backspace keys works fine. Delete key was disable within the HTML Editor for security reasons. Delete Key works within Code Editor. See the new sample can check it.
You wrote:
"And is it possible not to have the save dialog when I didn't write anything or close the plugin?"

No. I don't disable the save messages for security reasons.

New features:

* HTML Editor and Font Selector bar are within different rectangles. You can change the layout of your Editor.
* If you resize the main NeoBook program, both windows (Font editor and HTML editor ) changes the size.


Function Changes:

AE_HTML_Start
usage:

AE_HTML_Start "Licence_Key|[Main_rectangle_handle]|[FontSelector_Rectangle_Handle]|Title_of_Save_Dialog|Text_of_Save_Dialog"

where:

Licence_Key: is the Key I provide you.
[Main_rectangle_handle]: is the handle of the rectangle of the Editor.
[FontSelector_Rectangle_Handle]: is the handle of the rectangle of the Font Selector
Title_of_Save_Dialog: is the title of the save dialog
Text_of_Save_Dialog: is the text of the save dialog.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

AE_HTML_End
Usage:

AE_HTML_End "Title_of_Save_Dialog|Text_of_Save_Dialog"

Where:

Title_of_Save_Dialog: is the title of the save dialog
Text_of_Save_Dialog: is the text of the save dialog.


Example:
AE_HTML_End "Please, confirm |File was modified. Do you want to save it?"

Greetings from Buenos Aires,
David de Argentina

PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2010 12:40 pm
by Boo (Gulf Breeze)
Hello,

Where may I obtain the image/resource files that are used with your example?

Thanks,

- Boo

PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2010 3:51 pm
by David de Argentina
Hi Boo,

Most of them are here:

http://specialapps.software-zone.com/files/icons.zip

Greetings from Buenos Aires,
David de Argentina

PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2010 3:52 pm
by Boo (Gulf Breeze)
Thanks.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 3:41 am
by Boo (Gulf Breeze)
Hi David,

I am playing with this plugin again. I noticed that every time I run the demo and then close it, it does not close properly. (It hangs and I have to close the program via the Windows Task Manager.) I am running Windows Vista. Is this something that can be fixed?

Thanks,

- Boo

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 9:50 am
by David de Argentina
Hi boo,

I don't have idea why plugin hangs in your app...

did you use the put function properly ?

At the Page Actions, Leave Page Actions try this:

AE_HTML_End "Title_of_Save_Dialog|Text_of_Save_Dialog"

My devaluated cent,

David de Argentina

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 1:50 pm
by Boo (Gulf Breeze)
Hi David,

Yep, everything is correct. (I am running your demo.) Oh well... 8-(

Thanks,

- Boo

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 5:03 pm
by David de Argentina
Perhaps this is a good moment to ask if any Vista Users has any problem with the sample.

The download link is:

http://specialapps.software-zone.com/files/NeoHTML.zip

Please, tell me if any has problems.

Thanks in advance,
David de Argentina

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2011 1:59 am
by andybrock
Could this be made to handle html forms? I coul;dn't see any form stuff in the samples.

Andy

PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2011 7:15 am
by David de Argentina
Hi Andy,

Try OPEN your own form, EDIT this as you need and SAVE AS New_Edited_Form.HTML

greetings from Buenos Aires,
David de Argentina

PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2011 10:51 am
by andybrock
David de Argentina wrote:Hi Andy,

Try OPEN your own form, EDIT this as you need and SAVE AS New_Edited_Form.HTML

greetings from Buenos Aires,
David de Argentina


OK.. it works if I load a form in, but if I want to be able to add form objects and have buttons for that - how is that best achieved?

Andy

PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2011 1:47 pm
by David de Argentina
Hi Andy,

I'm sorry. I don't understand your question.

Perhaps a sample could be a good idea...

Greetings from Buenos Aires,
David de Argentina

PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2011 2:45 pm
by andybrock
I can open an html page that has form objects and manipulate them, but I want to add buttons in my neobook program that will do things like "Add form", "Add form field", etc.

As there are no in built commands for this in the plugin I was trying to ask if there is a work-around. I have tried putting html to the clipboard and then calling the paste html function but that doesn't work.

So what I am asking is... is there a way to do this with the plugin as it is now, and if not is form controls something you could or would add to the plugin?

Andy