Page 1 of 3

Plugin Wizard 1.20

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 3:03 am
by sakismorGR
It is a wizard that is based on HPW MyNewEmbeddedPlugin. It is free for all. Please test the program and send me message in this forum.

Read the instruction first.

Download
http://www.fire-union.gr/Wizard.zip

Customer

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 6:05 am
by naglieri
Very good program, I have only a little problem.
When I try to export plugin for a customer, no customer where present, also
if I have add someone.
If I use function " export for all Customers" it works correct, create folder for every customers.

Bye and good work

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 6:25 am
by HPW
Sakis,

Congratulations! Seems you solved the latest problems.
Looks professional.
The info buttons are really helpfull where the info gets stored.

Notes:
The move-buttons in the action page seems not all to work always.
Subsequent clicks does not move further.
I had to select a different first and then reselect the one I want.
Then it works.

You can improve the list in the about-box.

PlugInCommandlist=SectionHeader|#MTSum|#MTSubtraction|#MTDivision|#MTMultiplication

You can add the sections-header and the commands get a '#'in front of the name.
The '#' gets converted to a tab value.

I hope there will be some people using it.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 7:53 am
by luishp
Thanks a lot Sakis.

Your solution gives me some nice ideas.

Re: Plugin Wizard 1.00 beta

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 10:17 am
by dpayer
sakismorGR wrote:It is a wizard that is based on HPW MyNewEmbeddedPlugin. It is free for all. Please test the program and send me message in this forum.

Read the instruction first.

Download
http://www.fire-union.gr/Wizard.zip


I am very impressed at your effort here. I spent time looking at Hans-Peter's plugin and could not figure out how to utilize it (not your fault HPW, it is my limitation).

This wizard allows someone to make NB codes into a plugin and the wizard does all the hard work for you.

For those who download this, don't forget to "create" the plugin from his sample plugins, then install it and THEN run the demo app. (one of us may want to improve the demo app so it resets itself better after each attempt to use it - if you play with it a bit, you see it works but possibly not as you expect.)

The unexpected bonus of this program is that it allows you set serial numbers as well so you can control access / use of the plugin, if you so desire.

This wizard that exposes the underlying power of Hans-Peter's plugin appears to offer some great possibilities to sharing functions among us here as a community. Thank you both very much.

David P

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 12:22 pm
by sakismorGR
Thank you very much for your good words. First of all we have to say a big 'THANKS' to Hans because he made this great plugin. I have to say that it's having hard job and to much code but when you see that this is useful for Neobook Community this is the best relax for me.

First of all I have to say that I upload a new beta version. Please feel free to download.

Download link
http://www.fire-union.gr/Wizard.zip

-Bug fixed for exporting for a customer (naglieri)
-I put a new CheckBox in general tab 'Automatically fill the Command List Info'. I think is better when Command List Info fill automatically. Thank Hans for your comment and for the idea.

This for now!!!!!!

Please check the wizard and fill free to tell me about bugs you find and others things that you like to put it.

A question for Hans:

The move-buttons in the action page seems not all to work always.
Subsequent clicks does not move further.
I had to select a different first and then reselect the one I want.
Then it works.


I need a help from Hans to fix this bug.

Code: Select all
hpwListBoxMoveItem "ComboList" "[ComboList_SelectedIndex]" "1"
hpwListBoxSelectItem "ComboList" "1"


This code I used to move the actions but when I used hpwListBoxSelectItem the var [ComboList_SelectedIndex] is empty.
Why Hans?

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 2:20 pm
by HPW
hpwListBoxMoveItem "ComboList" "[ComboList_SelectedIndex]" "1"
hpwListBoxSelectItem "ComboList" "1"


Are you using a listbox or a combobox here?
For a combo-box it should be "[ComboList_SelectedRow]".

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 2:34 pm
by sakismorGR
When exactly change [ComboList_SelectedRow] var?
I test when I press the button but everytime is 0.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 3:04 pm
by HPW
What does you do there?

Which objecttype? Combo or Listbox?

Show the code in the button.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 3:25 pm
by sakismorGR
A comBo box and the code is:

Code: Select all
SetVar "[SelectedMove]" "[ComboList_SelectedIndex]-1"
hpwListBoxMoveItem "ComboList" "[ComboList_SelectedIndex]" "[ComboList_SelectedIndex]-1"
hpwListBoxSelectItem "ComboList" "[SelectedMove]"

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 10:17 pm
by Palamar
Congratulations for the work!.

I have seen that you use DecZip with UnzDll.dll, he seems to be David Esperalta's former plugin (dec). I recommend to you the new NeoCompres, it works much better than the old.

Http://neoplugins.gesbit.com/neocompres/

Regards!

PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 11:39 pm
by sakismorGR
Thanks Palamar for your good words.

Hans I send you a pub in your email.

PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 1:38 am
by HPW
Hans I send you a pub in your email.


I have answered the mail with a workaround in your pub.
I have to investigate if there is a better way in the plugin.

PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:03 pm
by sakismorGR
I can't open the attached file...what kind of archive is this?

PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 11:28 pm
by HPW
It was a zip but maybe it got corupted.

Anyway, the workaround is small:

The ToTop-button:
Code: Select all
SetVar "[UnsavedProject]" "yes"
hpwListBoxMoveItem "ComboList" "[ComboList_SelectedIndex]" "1"
hpwListBoxSelectItem "ComboList" "2"
hpwListBoxSelectItem "ComboList" "1"


The OneUp-button:
Code: Select all
SetVar "[UnsavedProject]" "yes"
SetVar "[SelectedMove]" "[ComboList_SelectedIndex]-1"
hpwListBoxMoveItem "ComboList" "[ComboList_SelectedIndex]" "[ComboList_SelectedIndex]-1"
hpwListBoxSelectItem "ComboList" "[SelectedMove]+1"
hpwListBoxSelectItem "ComboList" "[SelectedMove]"


The OneDown-button:
Code: Select all
SetVar "[UnsavedProject]" "yes"
SetVar "[SelectedMove]" "[ComboList_SelectedIndex]+1"
hpwListBoxMoveItem "ComboList" "[ComboList_SelectedIndex]" "[ComboList_SelectedIndex]+1"
hpwListBoxSelectItem "ComboList" "[SelectedMove]-1"
hpwListBoxSelectItem "ComboList" "[SelectedMove]"


The ToEnd-button:
Code: Select all
SetVar "[UnsavedProject]" "yes"
hpwListBoxMoveItem "ComboList" "[ComboList_SelectedIndex]" "[ComboList_ItemsCount]"
hpwListBoxSelectItem "ComboList" "[ComboList_ItemsCount]-1"
hpwListBoxSelectItem "ComboList" "[ComboList_ItemsCount]"


So navigating to another item triggers the OnChange-event always.