Source language: Translate to:

neo database question

Questions about NeoBook PlugIns

Moderator: Neosoft Support

neo database question

Postby phunk » Mon Feb 19, 2007 10:08 am

let's asume i have the editing focus on a single cell within my table view grid
- is it possible to kinda "paste" the contents of a variable "into it"?

of course not via STRG+V but via button or action ....
oliver
User avatar
phunk
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 11:33 pm

Postby Gaev » Mon Feb 19, 2007 10:17 am

Oliver:
is it possible to kinda "paste" the contents of a variable "into it"?

Yes and no ...

- when the dbf content is being displayed in a Table format (via dbfShowTable) ... the row that the user clicks on becomes the Current Record ... so any command like ...
Code: Select all
SetVar "[myDatabaseName.firstName]" "Oliver"
... will update the firstName field of this current record.

- but there is no way to determine the Current Field corresponding to the column where user clicked inside this Table.
User avatar
Gaev
 
Posts: 3716
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 7:48 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Postby phunk » Mon Feb 19, 2007 11:51 am

gaev... as always stunning.
exactly what i need!

thanx a bunch!
oliver
User avatar
phunk
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 11:33 pm


Return to PlugIn Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests