Source language: Translate to:

hpwPlayAction

Questions about NeoBook PlugIns

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Re: hpwPlayAction

Postby HPW » Tue Jun 25, 2013 8:38 am

Be aware that the first line must start with .hpwPlayMacroSource (no space between the dot and hpwPlayMacroSource)

Code: Select all
.hpwPlayMacroSource
FileOpenBox "Open" "All Files | *. *" "[LastDir]" "[TextEntry2]" ""
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2510
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: hpwPlayAction

Postby mishem » Tue Jun 25, 2013 9:13 am

I am referring to My Embedded Plugin.

What options should be to create a plugin?

We do not know what will be variable.

I'm sorry. I still do not quite understand the essence of this plugin.

I want to understand what would be able to explain in their own forum. :)

For example, I want to create a plugin with the team in NB FileOpenBox and save the path in the variable.
My actions?
mishem
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:51 pm

Re: hpwPlayAction

Postby HPW » Tue Jun 25, 2013 11:04 am

Hello,

Have you read the HowToEmb.RTF from page 2 of the demo Pub?
Study all files related to the demo-Pub and try to understand how they belong together.
Have you the resource-hacker tool installed?
It is all possible as described.

In the past sakismor has provided a wizard-tool but I am not sure if it is still available and supported.

Regards
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2510
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: hpwPlayAction

Postby HPW » Tue Jun 25, 2013 12:26 pm

Just released hpwPlayAction 1.16 / hpwEncode 1.10 / MyCustomPlugin 1.08 / MyEmbeddedPlugin 1.11:

http://www.hpwsoft.de/anmeldung/html1/n ... book8.html

Wizard of hpwPlayAction leaves the brackets in variable name untouched.
Wizard of hpwPlayMacro leaves the brackets in variable name untouched.
Wizard of hpwPlayMacro leaves the brackets in filesnames starting with [PubDir] and [Embedded] untouched.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2510
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: hpwPlayAction

Postby mishem » Tue Jun 25, 2013 12:27 pm

Have you read the HowToEmb.RTF from page 2 of the demo Pub?

Read it.
Study all files related to the demo-Pub and try to understand how they belong together.

Studied at what he could. It is hard to understand without knowing the language.
Have you the resource-hacker tool installed?
Yes.
In the past sakismor has provided a wizard-tool but I am not sure if it is still available and supported.

I have. But it is impossible to translate.
Пытаюсь понять по HowToEmb.RTF

I can not understand this very moment.
If it is not hard, you can sample?
mishem
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:51 pm

Re: hpwPlayAction

Postby HPW » Tue Jun 25, 2013 12:56 pm

....you can sample?


The HowToEmb.RTF describes exactly the steps for the sample provided with the demo pub's.
There are 2 samples: Either MyNewEmbeddedPlugin or MyNewEmbeddedPlugin2

Copy them into your new plugin folder and rename them to your own plugin-name.
neoscript source files have to be created. You can use them first unencrypted for testing
and encrypt them later when you want to protect your neoscript from getting hacked with a resource editor.

All filename and path and commandnames in the comfig files must fit exactly together to get a working plugin.

But it is possible, I know at least one proffessional neoscripter who use it for commercial plugins.
All is possible for an experienced neoscripter.

Regards
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2510
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: hpwPlayAction

Postby mishem » Tue Jun 25, 2013 1:08 pm

All written in HowToEmb.RTF I did.
I just can not understand some things. How to get the value of a specified variable.
Okay. Thank you for your time.
Deconstructing the sly.
mishem
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:51 pm

Re: hpwPlayAction

Postby HPW » Tue Jun 25, 2013 1:31 pm

For example look at My1Embedded2CommandSec1_source.txt

Code: Select all
.hpwPlayMacroSource ** Do not change this first line **
.Commentline 1 for Macro-Lib
AlertBox "Test" "This is a CustomAction with 1 parameter[#10][#13]Parameter: [$My1Embedded2CommandSec1_1]"


When this called:

My1Embedded2CommandSec1 "[TextEntry5]"

Then Content of [TextEntry5] gets passed into [$My1Embedded2CommandSec1_1] and can be accessed in the script.
The variables gets build always from the defined command Name.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2510
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: hpwPlayAction

Postby mishem » Tue Jun 25, 2013 1:56 pm

This I understood.
This is not a problem.
I need to get of [$ My1Embedded2CommandSec1_1] in [TextEntry5]
mishem
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:51 pm

Re: hpwPlayAction

Postby mishem » Tue Jun 25, 2013 3:52 pm

All, I understand. Peter explained to me. :)
It was necessary to specify the parameter ACTIONPARAM_VARIABLE
Thank you.
mishem
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:51 pm

Re: hpwPlayAction

Postby mishem » Wed Jun 26, 2013 4:20 am

ACTIONPARAM_ALPHA and ACTIONPARAM_ALPHASP
What is the difference between them?

interested ACTIONPARAM_ALPHASP
mishem
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:51 pm

Re: hpwPlayAction

Postby HPW » Wed Jun 26, 2013 4:33 am

Hello,

I do not know exactly. I never used it myself.
Doc is taken from the neosoft SDK:

Code: Select all
ACTIONPARAM_ALPHA      = 1;  { May contain alpha, numeric, punctuation, etc. }
ACTIONPARAM_ALPHASP  = 2;  { Contains aplha text that can be spell checked. }


neosoft may tell use its use.
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2510
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: hpwPlayAction

Postby Palamar » Wed Mar 11, 2015 8:17 am

hello; first, Sorry to revive old topics. I have some routines that would happen to a compiled ( a plugin ) . I can not understand how. I read the RTF but no success . Some time ago there was a Wizard I possess but neither works. There will be a video tutorial ?, sure I'm doing something wrong. Thank You...
Palamar
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 4:34 pm

Re: hpwPlayAction

Postby HPW » Wed Mar 11, 2015 9:40 am

Hello,

For questions to the wizard you should post in its thread:

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=15889&start=30

or contact its author.

For questions to the Basic process you can post here.
But it will be difficult for everyone to help without insight in the used files.
So it is really difficult to help.

Regards
Hans-Peter
User avatar
HPW
 
Posts: 2510
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 11:24 pm
Location: Germany

Re: hpwPlayAction

Postby Palamar » Wed Mar 11, 2015 10:32 am

The files are not interested HPW , what matters is the operation of the plugin . Take the next sample plugin . No matter content plugin, the issue is that when I compile " my plugin" does not work in Neobook ( it loads fine but actions do not work) . Greetings !
Palamar
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 4:34 pm

PreviousNext

Return to PlugIn Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest