Source language: Translate to:

hpwNewLISP - interface plugin to newLISP

Questions about NeoBook PlugIns

Moderator: Neosoft Support

hpwNewLISP - interface plugin to newLISP

Postby Guest » Wed Dec 03, 2003 2:55 pm

Just released initial hpwNewLISP 1.0:

http://www.hpwsoft.de/anmeldung/html1/n ... ook14.html

A plugin for the great open-source Lisp-system.

For more info visit:

http://www.newlisp.org/

Actions: hpwNewLispCall - Send a Lisp-String to the newlisp.dll and get the return.

(Edited by HPW at 7:55 pm on Sep. 30, 2004)
Last edited by Guest on Mon Feb 28, 2005 4:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

hpwNewLISP

Postby Sam Cox » Wed Dec 03, 2003 3:08 pm

Hans-Peter,

Being a LISP programmer myself (at least a LISP hobbyist), I am thrilled by your new invention!  Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Sam Cox

hpwNewLISP

Postby HPW » Wed Dec 03, 2003 11:26 pm

Sam,

The thanks have to go to Lutz Mueller (autor of newLISP) who has made such a great modern version of the good old Lisp. In best tradition to Xlisp, it is a modern, flexibel and powerfull language.

I have reload/upload the plugin with a new demo-pub with the lisp-samples  in a extern file (sample.lsp).
HPW

hpwNewLISP

Postby HPW » Thu Dec 04, 2003 12:25 am

For interested newLisp user:

The current stable release of newlisp (7.3.1) does not contain the DLL-feature. It will be part of the upcoming 7.4. When you want to take a look, watch out for 7.3.14 in the development directory.
HPW

hpwNewLISP

Postby HPW » Thu Dec 04, 2003 12:41 am

Just noticed a little glitsch with the external lisp-file.
In the replace sample-line is a regular expression "[x|y]" where neobook substitute the pipe on fileread to CR.

Change sample lisp to:
(replace "[x[#124]y]" str "PP" 0)          ;special use bracket with [#124] in neobook

And page action to:
FileRead "[PubDir]sample.lsp" "ALL" "[ListboxContent]"
StrReplace "[ListboxContent]" "[#91]#124[#93]" "|" "[ListboxContent]"