Page 1 of 1

Internet GET not "getting it" (if you know what I

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2012 4:03 pm
by Harakiri
Ok so heres the thing, I got 1 textbox where I input an URL ([url]) then theres the button that goes like

Code: Select all
InternetGet "[url]" "[result]" ""


adn finaly another text box multyline ([result])

so just to try I input something like:

Code: Select all
http://www.neosoftware.com/forum/posting.php?mode=newtopic&f=24


?

Not found... =/ So its probably because its expecting something like:

Code: Select all
http://www.neosoftware.com/forum/posting.php


But I need it to be with any URL, for example one containing parameters that include Feed format like REST/ATOM or whatever...

Is this possible by any other way?

:roll:

Re: Internet GET not "getting it" (if you know wha

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:43 am
by dpayer
Harakiri wrote:Is this possible by any other way?

:roll:


You could use a web browser object and navigate to that page and then export the contents as html.

BrowserObject = WebBrowser1

Code: Select all
BrowserGoTo "WebBrowser1" "[myURL]"
BrowserExport "WebBrowser1" "[webcontent]"


You can hide the browser object off page so it is not seen.

David P.

Re: Internet GET not "getting it" (if you know what I

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:27 pm
by Tony Kroos
Do not forget that POST request can return content responce as well (if not prohibited on server-side).
For that particular case we use:
Code: Select all
InternetPost "http://www.neosoftware.com/forum/posting.php" "mode=newtopic&f=24" "[Result]" ""