Source language: Translate to:

Adding actions

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Adding actions

Postby carlos torres » Tue Apr 25, 2017 5:07 pm

Dear NB Team

TIA

Is it possible to add some actions to the navigation bar when I show data using a grid (dbpSetGridProperties)?
i.e. to initialize some variable or doing any subroutine when it is added a new record?

I will appreciate any help.

regards
carlost
User avatar
carlos torres
 
Posts: 289
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 8:14 am
Location: Pamplona, Colombia

Re: Adding actions

Postby Danito » Wed Apr 26, 2017 9:20 am

Al abrir una tabla te permite ejecutar una subrutina que tu elijas y que se activa cuando navegas entre los registros, tu tarea es crear esa subrutina que verifique si el cambio se debe a un nuevo registro.

Code: Select all
dbpOpenTable "DB1" "sales" "OnChangeSub"
User avatar
Danito
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Mar 11, 2010 7:07 pm

Re: Adding actions

Postby Neosoft Support » Wed Apr 26, 2017 7:31 pm

It's not possible to add anything to the grid's built-in navigation bar. However, you can hide the navigation bar (dbpSetGridProperties) and create your own custom nav bar using NeoBook objects and DBPro actions.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron