Page 1 of 1

"Create access database" problem

PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 4:55 pm
by mr cubefan
Hi everyone!, im facing a little problem here, my kiosk machine can connect with no problem to an access database early created with the " create access database" function in dbpro. This database is password protected and encrypted. BUT im trying to connect to the same database with another software, at the login prompt the user and password entryboxes must be filled.
The password is a known variable but the user is not. How can i find it?
How Dbpro assign this variable?

Re: "Create access database" problem

PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2016 5:43 pm
by Neosoft Support
I think older versions of Access had a user-level protection method, but I think current versions don't. DBPro only protects the database file globally and not user-level. In the other software, try leaving the user name blank and see if that works. If it doesn't, you will probably need to contact the maker of the other software for advice.

Re: "Create access database" problem

PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2016 5:26 pm
by mr cubefan
Hi, thanks for your answer, but it didnt work, tried the most common logins (Admin, Administrator, "blank", etc..).
Tomorrow will try differents aproach to tackle the issue, like differents options at the moment of the database creation.