Source language: Translate to:

show Grid on Container

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

show Grid on Container

Postby BRobinsonS » Wed Jul 08, 2015 5:38 pm

It is possible to use Rectangle and ShowGrid to show a table with NeobookDB Pro on a Container Object?
Can't seem to get it to work.

I want to edit a table with single column and don't want to use a regular size page unless I have to.
Brian Robinson
'When all else fails, try again!'
www.ComputerSoftwareSystems.com
User avatar
BRobinsonS
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 9:00 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: show Grid on Container

Postby Neosoft Support » Wed Jul 08, 2015 7:51 pm

I've done that and it does work. You still have to use a rectangle for the grid, but the rectangle can be placed on a container.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5602
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA

Re: show Grid on Container

Postby BRobinsonS » Thu Jul 09, 2015 2:44 pm

Solved the problem.
As long as I use ShowGrid first and the CustomWindow second it works.
Brian Robinson
'When all else fails, try again!'
www.ComputerSoftwareSystems.com
User avatar
BRobinsonS
 
Posts: 340
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2005 9:00 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: show Grid on Container

Postby virger » Thu Jul 09, 2015 10:09 pm

You can use ANY OBJECT like Grid.. Try. I did. Rectangle, ellipse, picture, container, group, line, text, listbox...ANY
COSTA RICA
PURA VIDA
User avatar
virger
 
Posts: 524
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 12:21 pm
Location: Costa Rica, America Central


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest