Page 1 of 1

Can't find Rectangle when opening database

PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 5:53 am
by datadon
About 10% or so of the time when loading an access database, I get a message that says "An Object name rectangle1 does not exist" or whichever one it is. It has to do with the display of the table. The DB is open but the rectangle is blank.

The rectangles always exist and loads fine most of the time. I was thinking it might be a timing issue so I put in a delay but that did not do it. I tried putting a focus to the rectangle prior to displaying but that did not help.

Anyone have this before and found a solution?

Thanks

Re: Can't find Rectangle when opening database

PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 9:13 am
by Wrangler
Do you have a dbphidegrid action hiding anywhere and forgot to showgrid?

Re: Can't find Rectangle when opening database

PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 10:15 am
by Neosoft Support
Make sure the rectangle object is on the current page and visible before you show the grid.