Source language: Translate to:

Can't find Rectangle when opening database

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Can't find Rectangle when opening database

Postby datadon » Mon May 26, 2014 5:53 am

About 10% or so of the time when loading an access database, I get a message that says "An Object name rectangle1 does not exist" or whichever one it is. It has to do with the display of the table. The DB is open but the rectangle is blank.

The rectangles always exist and loads fine most of the time. I was thinking it might be a timing issue so I put in a delay but that did not do it. I tried putting a focus to the rectangle prior to displaying but that did not help.

Anyone have this before and found a solution?

Thanks
Don

'If you want to get a brontosaurus from 'a' to 'b' then you ride the dinosaur - you don't carry it!'
User avatar
datadon
 
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 7:55 pm
Location: Lorena Texas

Re: Can't find Rectangle when opening database

Postby Wrangler » Mon May 26, 2014 9:13 am

Do you have a dbphidegrid action hiding anywhere and forgot to showgrid?
Wrangler
--------------
"You never know about a woman. Whether she'll laugh, cry or go for a gun." - Louis L'Amour

Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
16GB Ram
Asus GTX 950 OC Strix
Software made with NeoBook
http://highdesertsoftware.com
User avatar
Wrangler
 
Posts: 1506
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 11:40 pm
Location: USA

Re: Can't find Rectangle when opening database

Postby Neosoft Support » Mon May 26, 2014 10:15 am

Make sure the rectangle object is on the current page and visible before you show the grid.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5602
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest