Source language: Translate to:

add item to combobox

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

add item to combobox

Postby dotchiejack » Sun Oct 20, 2013 12:59 am

Hello,
First my native language is dutch, so forgive me if i make some mistakes.
I am brand new to neobooks and have a question. A have an inputbox and a combobox I would like that if you put a tekst in the inputbox it is saved in the combobox but i can't find the solution
Anybody an idee?

grtz

Dotchiejack
dotchiejack
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2013 9:55 am

Re: add item to combobox

Postby CN_Iceman » Sun Oct 20, 2013 1:45 am

It is very easy...

Code: Select all
InputBox "InputBox Title" "Message" "[Variable]"
ListBoxAddItem "ComboBox1" "0" "[Variable]"


Greetings.
Greetings/Saludos, Jose.
www.icemansoft.es
User avatar
CN_Iceman
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 11:04 am
Location: España

Re: add item to combobox

Postby dec » Sun Oct 20, 2013 2:01 am

Hello,

Welcome to NeoBook! Jose's answer is correct if you use an "InputBox" action to retrieve the text to be entry into the ComboBox. If you want to use the text stored in a "TextEntry" object, you can use the same action "ListBoxAddItem" specifiying the "EntryBox" variable.

Supose you have an "EntryBox" object named "MyTextEntryBox". Probably the associated variable, that store the content of the "EntryBox" is named "[MyTextEntryBox]". Then you can use the "LisBoxAddItem" action in this manner:

Code: Select all
ListBoxAddItem "ComboBox1" "0" "[MyTextEntryBox]"


Take a look at the "Objects" action's category. Here you can found various actions related to "Listbox and ComboBox" objects. Also do not forget the NeoBook help. In every action dialog you can found a Help button who link you to the appropiate section in the help file.
.
Enhance your NeoBook applications!
.
58 plugins, 1131 actions and 233 samples
.
NeoPlugins website: www.neoplugins.com
.
User avatar
dec
 
Posts: 1663
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 12:48 am
Location: Spain

Re: add item to combobox

Postby CN_Iceman » Sun Oct 20, 2013 2:14 am

Sorry about my short answer... it was from my phone. :roll:
I was using only my memory, you know.
David always giving us a hand.
Greetings.
Greetings/Saludos, Jose.
www.icemansoft.es
User avatar
CN_Iceman
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 11:04 am
Location: España

Re: add item to combobox

Postby dec » Sun Oct 20, 2013 2:24 am

Hello,

CN_Iceman wrote:Sorry about my short answer... it was from my phone. :roll:
I was using only my memory, you know.
David always giving us a hand.
Greetings.


No worries Jose! Your answer is absolutely correct when we want to use an "InputBox" action. ;)
.
Enhance your NeoBook applications!
.
58 plugins, 1131 actions and 233 samples
.
NeoPlugins website: www.neoplugins.com
.
User avatar
dec
 
Posts: 1663
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 12:48 am
Location: Spain

Re: add item to combobox

Postby dotchiejack » Sun Oct 20, 2013 2:32 am

Thank you for the quick answer

I will give it a try now

Thanks

Dotchiejack
dotchiejack
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2013 9:55 am

Re: add item to combobox

Postby dotchiejack » Sun Oct 20, 2013 2:47 am

Hello,

the code from iceman works perfect, so up to the next obstacle, my wife wants we to create a fully adjustable recipebook, so i guess that there will be a few problems ahead of me.
This problem is solved

Thanks

Dotchiejack

ps: must i set this topict on solved, and how?
dotchiejack
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2013 9:55 am

Re: add item to combobox

Postby CN_Iceman » Sun Oct 20, 2013 7:48 am

Try editing your first post and edit the topic.
Greetings.
Greetings/Saludos, Jose.
www.icemansoft.es
User avatar
CN_Iceman
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 11:04 am
Location: España


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests