Page 1 of 1

dbpDeleteRecord

PostPosted: Wed Jul 03, 2013 3:09 am
by mishem
Image

If you press the delete.
Error.
After the restart the database.
It is empty.
mdb format

dbpQuery
Does not understand the text to search for in the two variables.
dbpQuery "Base" "Tabl" "Name=[#34][Text1][Text2][#34]"

so understand
SetVar "[SearchStr]" "[Text1][Text2]"
dbpQuery "Base" "Tabl" "Name=[#34][SearchStr][34]"

Re: dbpDeleteRecord

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 10:13 am
by Neosoft Support
What code are you using for the delete?

Are you sure you're using dbpDeleteRecord and not dbpDeleteAll?

Re: dbpDeleteRecord

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 10:54 am
by mishem
I find it easier to show than to explain. :)

http://rghost.ru/47235040

Re: dbpDeleteRecord

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 5:27 pm
by Neosoft Support
Thanks for the sample pub. These types of errors are common when a table does not contain a primary key field. The easiest way to resolve the problem is to add an auto increment field to the table and make it the primary key. This is actually a requirement of MS Access.

Re: dbpDeleteRecord

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 6:43 pm
by mishem
This is actually a requirement of MS Access.

I thought so, too. But just in case, decided to report.
It would not be bad about it in the help explain.
NB is not targeted at advanced users.
I'm also not an experienced user.
:)

Re: dbpDeleteRecord

PostPosted: Sun Jul 07, 2013 10:34 am
by Neosoft Support
Unfortunately, databases can sometimes be difficult to program. We've tried to insulate users from much of the complexity, but it's difficult to get away from it entirely without writing our own database engine. DBPro provides an interface for existing database engines (MS Access, mySQL, etc.) and each brings its own quirks and complexities.