Page 1 of 1

EditFontColor

PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:41 pm
by mishem
I can not make EditFontColor. Changing the color of the font only FontColor. Error? Or am I doing it wrong?

Re: EditFontColor

PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 10:45 am
by Neosoft Support
Can you post some sample code?

Re: EditFontColor

PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 10:53 am
by mishem
Sorry, I did not properly explain the problem.
For this was not the right answer.

plug NeoBookDBPro

dbpSetGridProperties

dbpSetGridProperties "Base" "Table" "FontColor = Blue; EditFontColor = Lime"

Color when editing a cell does not change.
There is that which was appointed FontColor.

I hope you'll understand.

Re: EditFontColor

PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 11:00 am
by Neosoft Support
You're right, EditFontColor does not appear to be working. I will add this to the list of things to correct in the next update. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Re: EditFontColor

PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2014 3:35 am
by Eduardo Volpi
Hi Dave,

Is there any update to be released which corrects this problem?

Thank you

Re: EditFontColor

PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2014 10:57 am
by Neosoft Support
I'm sorry, this has been a fairly low priority bug so it hasn't been addressed yet. However, I will make sure that we look again at the DBPro to do list and see if there is enough there to warrant an update. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Re: EditFontColor

PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2014 11:34 am
by mishem
And it is possible to add in the future installation of font and background colors to individual rows and cells?

Re: EditFontColor

PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2014 10:53 am
by Neosoft Support
And it is possible to add in the future installation of font and background colors to individual rows and cells?


How would you define something like that for individual cells in a database?

Column 1, Row 350 = Red?

Re: EditFontColor

PostPosted: Thu Jan 30, 2014 11:20 am
by mishem
Probably so.
Or

Row 350 Column 1= Red;Column 5= Red;Column 10= Red

Or

Row 350= Red

I just do not know if this is possible?

Here I Spoiler Image lecturing.

This program uses the database *. Mdb

So I thought, if it is implemented there, maybe it can be done in a plugin?

Re: EditFontColor

PostPosted: Sun Feb 09, 2014 1:35 pm
by DaveJ
I have just realised that I have asked a similar question in 'general discussions' http://www.neosoftware.com/community/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=20388

I was looking for a workaround but if this feature was added it would help me a lot.

Any idea if this is likely to feature soon Dave or should I still be pursuing another way of performing this function?

Thanks

Dave J