Source language: Translate to:

Truncate Field data into grid

Questions about our Advanced Database plug-in

Moderator: Neosoft Support

Truncate Field data into grid

Postby David de Argentina » Thu Nov 29, 2012 1:52 am

Hi Dave,

When i show a grid with long text data, and the column is setted without enough space to show all text, i can see each cell of this column put 2 or more rows within each cell.

The tooltip shows all data from each cell. good !

This is the normal behavior since NeoBookDBPro 1.6.

I need show only the part of the text that are allowed in function of the column width, because on a standard row with 22/24 pixels height, i can see one and half rows of text, and it is very dirty...

This is a sample:

Image

But i don't find any way to do this.

Any ideas ?

Thanks in advance,
David de Argentina
User avatar
David de Argentina
 
Posts: 1553
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 4:13 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: Truncate Field data into grid

Postby Neosoft Support » Thu Nov 29, 2012 11:18 am

You can try reducing the row height slightly so that only one line will fit, or increase the row height so that two or more lines can fit.
NeoSoft Support
Neosoft Support
NeoSoft Team
 
Posts: 5593
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 10:48 pm
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to NeoBookDBPro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest